We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place for a weekend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn of Lancaster

Save Saved
You added Country Inn of Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn of Lancaster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2133 Lincoln Hwy. East, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice place for a weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

we were looking for a nice and economical place to spend our 4th of july weekend and we were locky to find this place, the best thing about it is that they offer free parkin, free breakfast, juice and coffe 24 hours, and a central location

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    54
    30
    10
    18
See reviews for
87
22
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My son's team stayed here 2 nights for a soccer tournament. As we pulled up to the hotel there was a sign welcoming the teams staying here and when we checked in they gave each player a goodie bag with Gatorade and snacks. The hotel could not have been more accommodating for a bunch of 17 year old boys. The staff was lovely especially Jenell she bent over backwards for us while having pizza and hanging out in the evening by. The continental breakfast was great for the parents and boys to get a quick bite to eat prior to leaving for the day and they even opened an hour early for all of us. We ordered pizza and wings from the restaurant and could not have been better, cheap and quick while giving us all the paper products we needed to eat around the pool. The only negative to the hotel is the dampness since it is an old hotel. The rooms always felt damp and musty unless you kept it very cold but otherwise it was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed one night here for a quick surprise for my sons last day of school! It look unusually long coming from NY ,we checked in about 5p.The staff were very nice the whole time.The lobby is awesome w fresh popcorn,hot beverages and juice which was refreshing right away for us! We went into the pool late about 9-10p the kids loved it and mom and dad loved the hot tub! We did a package with Dutch wonderland tickets and it was worth it! We come down every year and definitely will stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I would suggest however never to use booking.com to book at room at this hotel, the price they give you does not include tax 11% and incidentals $25.
However the front desk waived the incidental fee, and was very friendly and helpful. Check in was very quick, the hotel and grounds are very well maintained. They offer a variety of beverages 24/7 like coffee, tea, fruit infused water, cocoa, and juice. They also have freshly popped popcorn. We stayed in the back building away from the main highway so, I made it a adventure for my 2 & 7 year old to get popcorn. They really enjoyed the walk.
The room we stayed in was very clean, only bad thing was when we walked in there was a musty mildew smell from the air conditioner. Our room had a porch with rocking chairs, was a nice place to relax, until the air conditioner and fan from the room above us would turn on and drip down the wall. The bathroom was average nothing exciting, typical flawed use and abuse any normal hotel that's not a huge chain would have. The beds are stiff... Very stiff, as a board. However the blankets and pillows are awesome. I just shoved pillows around to lay on, it helped, but as I said STIFF mattresses. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi while we were here, they are very clean, I would suggest to the hotel maybe a bathroom nearby, if there is one I apologize I didn't see where it was posted. We ordered pizza from the restaurant on premises it was really good, service was quick.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kresgeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

we stayed at the Country Inn of Lancaster for an overnight trip. You say there are several times before. The room was extremely clean. A continental breakfast was offered which included fresh fruit. The adjacent restaurant your place restaurant is always a good place to get a quick bite to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. I called ahead for a cot and toddler bed rail ( which was a life saver) staff gave us everything we needed with a speedy check in. Room was clean except for a blood stain on comforter, otherwise very clean. Pool was open till ten hot tub and pool were clean. Breakfast in the a.m was awesome especially having small hungry children. All day, Juice, tea and coffee was great! Room was quiet and spacious. Would definitely recommend to friends and stay again when visiting the area. Also we ordered from on site restaurant and food was running a few min late and woman delivered to room. Happy people, great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We found the folks at Country Inn most hospitable. It's a tidy and well kept inn, and we were close enough to Sight and Sound Theatre and other area sights. The breakfast offered plenty of options. We loved the porches and rocking chairs and put them to good use .

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn of Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn of Lancaster

Address: 2133 Lincoln Hwy. East, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn of Lancaster 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, TravelClick and Venere so you can book your Country Inn of Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Of Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Country Hotel
Lancaster Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn of Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.