We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn of Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn of Lancaster to your Saves list
Country Inn of Lancaster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2133 Lincoln Hwy. East, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at The Country Inn of Lancaster. It has a homely feel to it. There is a nice sitting area as you enter the main foyer from which several wings of rooms branch off. The rooms were slightly dated but they were clean and comfortable and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but enjoyable. The Inn is situated on a busy road but is set back far enough that you escape the hustle and bustle. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    62
    35
    11
    18
See reviews for
99
29
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

we loved it. everyone was courteous, helpful and friendly. they gave us great ideas for sightseeing. they happily answered any and all questions we had. our only complaint was with the maid service. the main part of the hotel was well kept and comfortable. the lobby was a warm inviting place to sit and chat. we had a little balcony outside our rooms with 2 rocking chairs on which we were able to sit outside and relax. regardless of the maid service, i would recommend this hotel to anyone going down to lancaster. much thanks to emily for everything!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Route 30 is a busy street around here. This hotel is tucked back in behind a parking lot in a somewhat congested area. Not all that visible from the highway. The hotel is adequate. My room is wallpapered with simulated paneling. Decent size (two standard double beds, a dresser, a little round table with two chairs, a half fridge, and a standard bat hroom. I'm on the second of two floors. Clean room. Free wifi. TV fine. Smallish (but adequate) elevator, although it should have been vacuumed at least once a day (I don't think it's been vacuumed since I checked in 24 hours ago). There's a Wawa right across the street (cheap gas and Wawa's have the best convenience store food in my opinion). Lots of other restaurant offerings within a mile. Free popcorn in the lobby. Breakfast bar is very basic. Cold cereals in the prepackaged containers. Hard boiled eggs. Decent coffee. Breads/muffins. Standard orange/apple juice from a machine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while traveling for business. We initially had booked a 30 day reservation after searching all of the available options. The "homey" feel appealed to us after being on the road non-stop for 2 weeks. The hotel staff was friendly at check-in and were very willing to accommodate us. This hotel is independently owned and not part of any franchised chain, therefore you will not find any of the flashy breakfast options or luxury comforts; however, you will find a caring staff and convenient location. We were comfortable throughout our stay. The staff was also very accommodating when we discovered that we had to cut our stay short and depart quickly for a new assignment. I would definitely recommend booking this hotel. You will feel like family while you are there.

Room Tip: Balconies have rocking chairs and a small area to sit outside in the mornings or evenings. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were not disappointed with our two nights stay in this hotel. We had made a third party booking which had not been properly organised and the hotel was not expecting us until the following night. The reception staff handled this mix up professionally and in a very friendly manner. We wanted our room to be cooler and the reception staff went to a great deal of bother to solve the problem effectively to our satisfaction. Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Breakfast was more than adequate. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Amish area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsboro
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Older, but clean rooms. Very friendly & helpful staff. Wish the rooms had microwave & coffee maker. There was coffee & hot water available 24/7 in lobby, but I have to be dressed to fetch it. Breakfast was OK, but would have liked a few more choices. We, my Mom, (actually room booked in her name) my Aunt & I were there in-between visit to the Green Dragon in Ephrata & show at the Dutch Apple, so it was centrally located for us. Overall, a good one night stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while my daughters participated in a soccer tournament. Hotel itself is average, although the indoor pool and free breakfast are a big plus. The difference was the staff...they were very nice and accommodating to our big group. They met every request with a smile and did their best to make sure our stay was special. A nice plus was that the hotel did not seem to mind the noise level of the 20+ teenage girls hanging out in their lobby. Thanks for a nice stay.

Room Tip: we were booked into a standard room (no refrigerator and no balcony)...asked for an upgraded room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn of Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn of Lancaster

Address: 2133 Lincoln Hwy. East, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn of Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and TravelClick so you can book your Country Inn of Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Of Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Country Hotel
Lancaster Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn of Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.