We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kitschy Country with great service and features” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn of Lancaster

Save Saved
You added Country Inn of Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn of Lancaster
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2133 Lincoln Hwy. East, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Kitschy Country with great service and features”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This country inn has incredible features and services when you look beyond the stereotypical country decorating. The lobby has hot drinks and juice 24 hours a day, plus free popcorn in the afternoons. The free breakfast was great, and the bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and new.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    51
    27
    10
    18
See reviews for
82
21
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hawkesbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our Yankee Trails tour group stayed at the Country Inn in Lancaster. We were greeted warmly by the hotel and all our rooms were organized and ready when we arrived. The country charm and atmosphere was nice. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had two queen beds which were very comfortable. A large flat screen tv with tons of channels, should you desire for watching. We were on the second floor which did not have a balcony or rocking chairs like the first floor rooms. The bathroom was adequate, with lots of towels and toiletries. The sink and countertops are well worn from use over the years, so don't expect shiny granite or such. We had everything we needed. The lobby had a fireplace and popcorn and coffee, tea and such. The check in desk was efficient and friendly. We had breakfast just across from the front entrance, as the restaurant is separate in its own building just a few steps away. Breakfast was well organized and very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who is interested in casual comfort. Perfect when you are traveling around taking in the sights. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet as it was at the end of a hallway. If I was spending any time there, I would like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel had a very country charm with balconies and rocking chairs, rooms with amish quilts. The room was very clean and front desk was very friendly and helpful. The drinks 24/7 was a nice touch with the popcorn. Rooms were average definitely not worth the price. This was a $89.99 room instead of $129.99. No refrigerator in room. If this was a newly renovated hotel, still needs improvement. Heater/air conditioner was very loud, but too stuffy to turn it off. Beds were very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Incredibly friendly reception helped us check in and locate our room. What a gorgeous hotel, on the main drag but smelt welcoming and comforting, like hot cider and apple pie!! Bedroom was just as cute, patchwork quilts, wooden rocking chairs on the balcony, nice and clean. Lovely products in the bathroom, and a good quantity of towels. There's a bar next door for food and drinks, pool and music, if you are looking for somewhere close. We ended up in a watering hole out in the middle of nowhere on the recommendation of our cab driver, and it was a LOT of fun, and cheap!! I recommend this place if you are looking for something warm and comforting, they also have a pool that I didn't swim in but seemed to be all you'd need - and a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
305 helpful votes 305 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the other Country Inn and Suite by Carlson across from Dutch wonderland ...so i had an understading that this would not be like that...but this was a very DISAPPOINTED stay.

The Room we were placed in what I call an Annex to the main hotel. The rooms are old looking with wood paneling when you walk in to the room and has a mildew smell. You have to walk outside just to go to the pool or the main hotel. Rooms have dim lighting. Hair dryer did not work as it had a loose connection. But the towels were soft....LOL

While they do have an updated TV some of the furniture is worn and needs replacement. the only country part about the room was the bed spread quilt and that too how to smell to it.

Heater/AC unit in the room is connect to the outside wall and made for a RUDE awaking at 6:45am..Saturday morning. Someone smoking right outside the room ... made for what I call a FIRE wake up call. We all woke up thinking the place was on FIRE. The room smelled so bad that I called the front desk to check it out, as the smoke from outside got sucked in to the room from the vent. I turned off the unit and it did go away but needed to spray the room with Cologne just to get rid of it. $250.00 charge for smoking in the room could have been charged to us as it was that bad. The same thing happen again on Sunday morning but at 8:00 am again we got up... packed up and left the hotel without even checking out....

Nice pool on Friday night with families BUT that all changed on Saturday night as a group of 30 high school kids from Canada took over the pool and Hot Tub.... my kids did not want to go in or stay. :) Thanks for nothing..... they had 1 chaperone for all those kids, as he screamed at them in French.

Breakfast was not what my kids are use to.... hard boiled eggs and bread with cereal. Nothing hot. They had juice and coffee available 24 hour today in the lobby. Breakfast room was very small with 7 tables. Waffle House would have been better.

Next time we even come to Lancaster we will stay at the other Country Inn and Suite

Jerry Ehrlich from the Great City of Philadelphia

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The facility is very clean, customer service top notch from the front desk to the housekeepers. Every one always willing to help. Front Desk very helpful in planning daily activities with directions and all. Lobby sitting area was a nice touch with a fire place, very comfortable, 24 hour free coffee, juice ,cold water. Popcorn served til 8pm. Very sweet place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The facility is very clean, customer service top notch from the front desk to the housekeepers. Every one always willing to help. Lobby sitting area was a nice touch with a fire place, very comfortable, 24 hour free coffee, tea, hot chocolate. Computer in lobby area.The pool area really clean, hot tub fantastic. Very quite, I felt safe. Definitely will stay here again. Close to Amish Country, Outlets,restaurants. Sunday everything is pretty much closed except for stores. Lot of traffic in this area. BE CAREFUL!! Some of the other hotels and store excluding the outlets,strip malls seen very old. The area needs a lot of upgrades, very outdated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn of Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn of Lancaster

Address: 2133 Lincoln Hwy. East, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn of Lancaster 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, TravelClick and Venere so you can book your Country Inn of Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Of Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Country Hotel
Lancaster Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn of Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;