We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dutch Wonderland is a great place for families.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dutch Wonderland

Dutch Wonderland
2249 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 29 Attractions in Lancaster
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Kingdom For Kids! It’s not just a slogan – it’s a commitment to young children and their families that beyond our castle walls is a place just for them called A Kingdom For Kids!, where family fun is proclaimed by royal decree. Since opening on May, 20, 1963, Dutch Wonderland has consistently been recognized as a premier family amusement park and has been voted one of the Top 5 Best Kid’s Park in the World by Amusement Today magazine. Having your birthday party, other celebrations, family outing, and Scouting events at Dutch Wonderland is easy with catered options, picnic lunch boxes, and cabana rentals. With attractions like Choo Choo Charlie, Frog Hopper, Dragon’s Lair, Duke’s Lagoon and so much more, Dutch Wonderland is a favorite amongst children of all ages!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dutch Wonderland is a great place for families.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very clean and well managed amusement park with lots of options. Can be busy on a summer day. Great parking and easy to find along route 30 east of Lancaster, Pennsylvania.Good for all ages. We go with grandchildren from ages 4 to 8, but is also a great place for teenagers.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    686
    365
    79
    24
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good amusement park designed for families with young children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

As retired inn-keepers in Lancaster, we've sent scores of families to Dutch Wonderland. We pretended to be tourists and took our grand children there more than once as well. During our seven years in tghe B&B business, we never received a complaint from the guests we referred to the park. Remember though the park is designed for children under about 10 years old.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Family Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Dutch Wonderland is perfect for kids 3 and up. It is pricy for admission, and there is no price cut for the 3 year old versus the 33 year old. There is a discount for ordering online, and there is a promo code you can use as well to save some money. To get your money's worth-plan your whole day to be there.
There are plenty of rides, games, and the water park area is a blast to cool off in! Definitely check out one of the diving shows. These divers are amazing! And they love to get you soaked!
The food is VERY expensive, so I would recommend leaving the park to eat your packed lunch, or go to one of the restaurants near by. My family of 4 spent $65 on lunch, and it wasn't any good either.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good if you have small children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Dutch Wonderland is a nice amusement park for children. There is not a lot of excitement for teens or adults. The rides are all very tame, but the water park area is quite nice. It has lots of fountains and play areas.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchton, Maryland, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great amusement park for familys with young kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our 5 year old was tall enough to go on every ride. She loved driving the cars and 'flying' on the kite ride.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutch Wonderland also viewed

Strasburg, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Dutch Wonderland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dutch Wonderland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.