We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to take small children” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dutch Wonderland

Dutch Wonderland
2249 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 29 Attractions in Lancaster
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Kingdom For Kids! It’s not just a slogan – it’s a commitment to young children and their families that beyond our castle walls is a place just for them called A Kingdom For Kids!, where family fun is proclaimed by royal decree. Since opening on May, 20, 1963, Dutch Wonderland has consistently been recognized as a premier family amusement park and has been voted one of the Top 5 Best Kid’s Park in the World by Amusement Today magazine. Having your birthday party, other celebrations, family outing, and Scouting events at Dutch Wonderland is easy with catered options, picnic lunch boxes, and cabana rentals. With attractions like Choo Choo Charlie, Frog Hopper, Dragon’s Lair, Duke’s Lagoon and so much more, Dutch Wonderland is a favorite amongst children of all ages!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to take small children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We took our two small grandchildren here. They are 2 and 3 and had a fantastic time. Lots of rides for them to enjoy. They loved the horse ride. Our only issue was the food. It was high which we expected but it was not good. The kids would not even eat the macaroni and cheese. Take your own food but go and enjoy your day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    686
    365
    79
    24
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun for Kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My grandchildren love it. They especially like the water slides. The shows were a good opportunity to sit and rest for a few minutes.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I loved this place when I was a kid. Its a great place to take the kids to burn off some steam, but there really isn't too much for adults. Like most amusement parks, a tourist trap

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentown
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for the Kids to have fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This place is what made Lancaster a great place for the family! I love driving in the country and visiting my Amish friends that I have know for years! Then after my kids get bored they want to go to Dutch wonderland! This place has everything a big park has! Gets very busy during the summer! Try to go during the week. The weekends are a mad house! I love this place!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“For younger smaller children, better than Hershey Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

A perfect amusement park for children 6 years and under, although older kids (and even we adults) will find plenty to enjoy. We went on a crowded closing day, yet lines moved quickly for all of the rides, which are a lot of fun. My kids loved everything... bumper cars, choo choo train, simulators, etc. Free parking if you are willing to walk about 200 yards.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutch Wonderland also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Strasburg, Lancaster County
 

Been to Dutch Wonderland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dutch Wonderland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.