We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy with Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24 South Willowdale Drive, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Happy with Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We found the hotel clean and the rooms large and comfortable. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but edible. Since it's right in the middle of the outlets you can walk easily(if you're not going to be loaded down with packages) to any of them. The American Music Theater and a variety of restaurants are also an easy walk if you choose. Only complaint was the bathroom fan was ridiculously loud, but other than that, we will definitely stay there again as we go to the AMT often. There was a sign that said they were remodeling, but if it's ongoing, we saw no evidence during out stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Summerluv0417 -

I am glad to hear that you plan to stay with us again for your shows! I am sorry the bathroom fan was so loud. I will pass that note on to maintenance. We do pause renovations over the weekends since it is our busiest time of the week, and we try our best not to disturb our guests with the loud noises. I do hope you find the room to be less noisy on your next visit!

Thank you for your review,
Kiersten F.
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    78
    36
    29
    11
See reviews for
95
73
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great hotel located conveniently just off the motorway. Pleasant staff and good liesure facilities. Ideal for both business and personal travellers. Typical holiday inn look in the rooms so you know what you are getting. Internet access is good via the wifi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
DJA29 -

I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations set by other Holiday Inn Express' you have stayed with in the past. Our team strives to make each guest happy with a clean, friendly environment. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Lancaster, PA!

Thank you,
Kiersten F.
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia Pa.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is in such a great location right in the mall so when my wife wanted to shop I did not have to drive her around. She grabbed her shopping cart and went off 3 times. We drove to the Sight & Sound theater to catch the play Noah (great show) which is only 2 miles up the road. There are pleanty of good restaurants nearby and will definetly return here . Football season I can watch the games in the room while she shops, win -win for everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Alsepta33 -

I am happy that you and your wife were both able to have an enjoyable stay! Our location is one of our greatest assests, as well as our wonderful staff. I am glad to hear that you had a nice visit to Lancaster, Pennsylvania, and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Kiersten F.
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I came to check out a store location in the Rockvale outlets. The hotel is on property and very convenient. Great price. Older hotel but recently renovated looks like new. Inviting cozy lobby.
The key folder included free wifi instructions and a coupon for a free appetizer at Texas Roadhouse just down the road. Good business hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
KJDbiz1 -

I am glad we were able to make your stay more comfortable while you came to visit a store at the Rockvale Outlets. We hope to have you again.

Thank you,
Kiersten F.
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenwold, NJ
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly, rooms were immaculate. Breakfast was good. We will definitely stay there again. And would recommend this hotel. The location is perfect for outlet shopping and plenty of great restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Barbara N.

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We do hope you visit again soon!

Thank you,
Kiersten F.
Guest Service Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend for three nights. While the breakfast was fantastic, the walls were so thin that I did not enjoy my stay. The doors slamming and the loud conversations made it impossible to sleep. I brought my white noise machine after reading some of the other reviews, but even that didn't help. I had the sound machine cranked all the way up and was still woken up constantly until 1am every night. Unfortunately, the free hot breakfast is not enough to make me stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
FourInMaryland:

I am very sorry you had an unpleasant stay with us this past weekend. We do our best to suggest that each guest stay quiet and considerate to the others in the hotel. This past weekend was a busy one in Lancaster due to a teenage volleyball tournament that takes place every year and our hotel was hosting 6 separate teams. Unfortunately we are unable to monitor each and every guest at all times. We will keep this in mind next year when the tournament is happening again. I am very sorry your sleep was interrupted each night. If there is anything more we could help you with, please feel free to contact the hotel directly at 717-293-9500.

Thank you,
Kiersten F.
Guest Service Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My daughter, my granddaughter and I stayed at this Inn from January 18th to the 21st, 2013. The breakfasts were wonderful with numerous choices. Plus, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were available all the time. In the lobby there were drinks and cookies, also available all the time. The choices were lemonade and iced tea for drinks and sugar and chocolate chip cookies. The front desk personnel were always very accommodating and extremely helpful. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn as the best in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic compliments on our hotel! We look forward to the tournament every year and try to make each guest feel so welcome. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to all of the staff that worked so hard to make the weekend a success. We hope that if you are to visit Lancaster, Pennsylvania again, you will choose to stay with us!

Thank you again!
Kiersten F
Guest Service Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets

Address: 24 South Willowdale Drive, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closet Holiday Inn Express to the Greenfield Corp. CenterWe are the only hotel in the county where you can score amazing bargains and treat your taste buds without ever starting the car. The hotel is situated amidst one of the largest shopping outlets in the country. Take a walk, or ride the complimentary shuttle through Rockvale Outlets 100 factory direct stores and six restaurants. Tanger Outlets is just one mile away and Kitchen Kettle s country shops, quaint antique stores and numerous farmers markets are nearby. To get a real taste of Lancaster County, save room to sample the legendary PA Dutch cuisine. Whoopee pies, chicken pot pie, chow chow and shoofly pies are only the beginning. Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is surrounded by all of the best PA Dutch restaurants including Good N Plenty, Hershey Farm, Miller s Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Farms and Bird In Hand Restaurant. The hotel is just minutes away from a wide array of attractions including Sight & Sound Theatres, American Music Theatre featuring top named acts, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park. Hershey Park and Chocolate World, Kreider s Farm and the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire weekends Aug. through Oct. are a 30 minute drive. We offer a convenient location, comfortable accommodations and just the right mix of services, all at very affordable rates. Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Lancaster s smartest hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.