We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24 South Willowdale Drive, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel ever. I have be there and it was very good hotel.i will recommend it to people like my friends and family. The breakfast was very good and breakfast area was very clean. They have a nice housekeeper. Housekeeper were very nice. Good team work!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
I am so glad you found our hotel to be so amazing! We love to hear such fantastic feedback from our guests. Our housekeepers work very hard at making you feel comfortable. We hope to see you, your friends, and your family in Lancaster, PA soon!

Kiersten F.
Guest Service Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    78
    36
    29
    11
See reviews for
95
73
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed there during Hurricane Sandy. The hotel was was clean and pleasant but the staff were exceptionally accommodating during the storm. They pulled out board games, put out extra snacks, and even put out the makings of peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for folks who couldn't get out in the extremely bad weather. They gave every guest scented candles and matches in case of a blackout from the storm. The manager went out of his way to be cheerful and pleasent to everyone who walked in the lobby from the bad weather. There was an overall sense of being taken care of --they definitely went above and beyond to keep folks safe, comfortable, and happy. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
I am so glad you were able to find shelter from the storm in our hotel! We were very concerned for the Sandy victims and tried our best to boost spirits and make every guest feel welcome and safe. We are always happy to have guests in our hotel, even under such circumstances. We hope to see you again soon!

Kiersten F.
Guest Service Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful for the one night we stayed here in late September. The room was clean, but the area of the hotel we stayed in had an odd smell - musty I think - in the hall and the room.

Moved on to a nicer place without an odor for the remainder of our trip thru PA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
I'm sorry to hear that you could not complete your stay with us. We strive to make each guest feel comfortable and I hope that you choose to stay with us again so we can better your experience.

Kiersten. F
Guest Service Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binghamton new york
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Staff : The front desk staff were friendly, polite and efficient.

Room : We stayed on the second floor towards the back of the hotel (#270). Very quiet area, room was very clean with no odor. I found the beds to be very comfortable and I had 4 pillows of various firmness. TV was big. My only complaint was that the toilet water pressure was very lacking. Sometimes had to flush multiple times just to get a couple tissues down. That issue was probably not htel wide though.

Breakfast : Much better than I expected, we stayed two days and they mixed up the choices each day. They had eggs/bacon/sausage/biscuits/bagels/pastries/pancakes/milk/juice/coffee and more, all very good. The kitchen attendant worked very hard to keep the area cleaned and well stocked.

Location : We were not there to shop but if you want to shop this location is great, walking distance to Rockvale outlets and a short drive to Tanger outlets and many other shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Get rooms at the back of the hotel away from stairwells for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We always look forward to guest feedback. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our hot continental breakfast. The breakfast attendant prides herself in serving a pleasant meal each day and works hard doing it! We hope you can come to the Lancaster area again and do some shopping in the outlets on your next visit!

Kiersten F.
Guest Service Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Went to Lancaster weekend of Sally 10/27/2012. Upon arrival we had to request a room change to the first floor to accommodate my elderly mother-in law. Kiersten at the front counter was very gracious and quickly made the change for us. On Sunday we decided that we had better leave to beat the storm. We again contacted the front desk and they immediately agreed to let us leave without paying for the room for that night. Great hotel, staff and location for this wonderful and interesting city. Will return again. Thanks to all the staff!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your response! We are always willing to make accomodations to the best of our availability and I'm glad it worked so well for you and your family! It was very sad that Hurricane Sandy caused so many early departures and cancellations, but everyones safety is our biggest concern at the Holiday Inn Express. I was very happy to help you in every way, and we hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The person behind the counter was very nice upon check in. Went to the room and it looked and smelled clean. Our room was on the first floor and had a door that went to the outside which would of been nice if we were to go to the pool. Everything seemed to be good. At night, we heard some doors closing. In the morning we were woken up by doors slaming shut. After that could not get a very good sleep. Would of liked to slept until 8am. The doors to the rooms need some type of cushion on them as to not make slaming noises. Acouple of times i did hear the people in the room next to me. Which you can expect in most places.
The breakfast did not look to appetiziing to me. So we went to Cracker Barrel the two mornings we were there.
I will not stay here again due to the wake up noise in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
First, I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to all feedback, good or bad. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disturbance on your visit here. I wish we would have heard about this issue sooner to resolve any issues. I am also sorry that you did not find our hot continental breakfast appetizing. We offer a varied selection in attempt to please each pallet, including eggs, meat, cinnamon rolls, and our pancake machine.

I hope that you visit Lancaster again some time soon. We do accept requests with each reservation and do our best to accommodate them. Please feel free to call us at (717) 293-9500 and make another reservation so we can better serve you.

Kiersten F.
Guest Service Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel was super convienient. Clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly (night manager John). The breakfast exceeded expectations. The server at breakfast worked so insanely hard to keep everyone fed and happy. Only feedback - the hotel was sold out and as a result the breakfast area was a bit insane but it was clean and all stayed stocked which was an impressive accomplishment! Fridge and mircowave in room! Free wifi. What else could you want?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your positive review on our hotel! We love recieving feedback from our guests. The breakfast attendant works hard to keep everyone happy and everything stocked and clean. She is always happy when people notice her hard work. We hope to see you on your next visit to Lancaster, PA!

Kiersten F.
Guest Service Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets

Address: 24 South Willowdale Drive, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closet Holiday Inn Express to the Greenfield Corp. CenterWe are the only hotel in the county where you can score amazing bargains and treat your taste buds without ever starting the car. The hotel is situated amidst one of the largest shopping outlets in the country. Take a walk, or ride the complimentary shuttle through Rockvale Outlets 100 factory direct stores and six restaurants. Tanger Outlets is just one mile away and Kitchen Kettle s country shops, quaint antique stores and numerous farmers markets are nearby. To get a real taste of Lancaster County, save room to sample the legendary PA Dutch cuisine. Whoopee pies, chicken pot pie, chow chow and shoofly pies are only the beginning. Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is surrounded by all of the best PA Dutch restaurants including Good N Plenty, Hershey Farm, Miller s Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Farms and Bird In Hand Restaurant. The hotel is just minutes away from a wide array of attractions including Sight & Sound Theatres, American Music Theatre featuring top named acts, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park. Hershey Park and Chocolate World, Kreider s Farm and the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire weekends Aug. through Oct. are a 30 minute drive. We offer a convenient location, comfortable accommodations and just the right mix of services, all at very affordable rates. Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Lancaster s smartest hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.