We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious sandwiches ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe One Eight

Cafe One Eight
18 W Orange Street, Lancaster, PA 17603
+1 717-509-4500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 525 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: A passion for excellence meets the art of people. Cafe One Eight offers casual dining in a historic, intimate, downtown setting. Located at 18 W Orange St in Lancaster, PA. Featuring a delicious selection of food, coffee, tea, and more. Free WiFi.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Whilst riding our bicycles between Boston and Washington DC we popped in for lunch and the coffee and sandwiches were great. The staff were friendly and helpful. Relaxed atmosphere and good ambience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic French Toast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Best French toast I've ever had at a restaurant. Came with fresh berries and drizzled with honey. Also had a side of yogurt with a honey drizzle. Perfect for a cool morning.

It also wasn't super crowded which was great. I went to catch up with a friend and we had a great time. It was a perfect location with and quaint atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Cozy breakfast/coffeehouse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

If you are looking for a cozy breakfast nook with fresh food at a reasonable cost, then Cafe One Eight is the place to go. It has a starbucks ambience but with freshly made food. Proportions are big, the food is tasty. I went for lunch, though and I had a nice salad. It is a small restaurants and may not be appropriate for large groups.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Soo many items deliciousness everywhere! My wife & I loved the food and service, to the point we needed a nap after!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast and coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I got breakfast to go there and it was excellent! My gf got the Cinnamon Swirl French Toast and I got the Lancaster Omelet. The iced coffee and the vanilla latte we got were the best we had anywhere. The staff was also very nice. If I am up that way again I will definitely go there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe One Eight also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Cafe One Eight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe One Eight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.