We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carribean Indoor Water Park

Carribean Indoor Water Park
2100 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
(717) 397-7781
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 29 Attractions in Lancaster
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great fun for kids water should be warmer the pool was freezing and the water in he park was very cold

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    5
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bad Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went here with our two girls ages 2 and 4 on March 16th and the hotel was extremely dirty and the water park was ok but the bathrooms/changing area was extremely dirty. We ended up with a nasty stomach flu and ear infections and strep A from the improperly cleaned water. We definitely do not recommend this place to anyone that values their health. We hoped to get away for a nice weekend with the kids and ended up extremely sick and losing the entire next week to illness.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Hope to save someone from this dirty place.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I can not believe all the good reviews for this place. Our family was here March 16th and hubby said there was no way he was going to do more than take pictures of our family in the water park. He had forgotten flip flops and said there was no way that he was going barefoot. The mens and womens bathrooms were filthy. Ladies toilet out of order, there where other toilets but it got quite crowded with people changing in there. I waited and waited for a chance to go to the bathroom, then when the door opened and I saw the toilet was "full" I decided to wait until we got to the hotel. So glad that it had been decided that the Wyndam was the hotel the family stayed in. The Budget Host was charging a higher price because it was Quilt Weekend. The hotel looked so dated and grungy. The Wyndam was so nice and CLEAN. We have taken our granddaughter to the DoubleTree in Lancaster that also has an indoor water park, they might not have had quite as much to do but it was the difference of night and day in the cleanliness department.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Good and lower priced alternative to Great Bear in Poconos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a weekend get away from South Jersey with our two kids (5 and 3). Friends have raved about Great Bear Lodge in Poconos but I found the prices to be a bit exorbitant and over our budget. We are big Dutch Wonderland fans so when I came across this place I was excited. I found a great rate at the Wyndham (you don't have to stay at the Budget hotel) that included breakfast - Wyndham was clean, great staff, got early check in too so my 3 yo could nap. Keep in mind the Wyndham isnt directly connected to the park (its across the parking lot).
The waterpark was a fine place for a cold March day. Clean, nice staff, lifeguards who really guard, can bring in outside food (eat in balcony only). Nice that they provide towels but bring your own. Can bring in "small tubes" for younger children to float in....so it was a nice, fun time. I did feel the water and air temperature were a bit on the chilly side but maybe cause it was so cold the day we went. My experience in indoor pools is the bathing suit people should be comfortable rather then the dressed non-swimming people (they should be sweating). Maybe bring an extra sweatshirt. Finally, since we were at the Wyndham and couldn't walk in our suits from our room I was assuming there would be locker rooms to change - not so much. The locker room was more like a bathroom with one shower stall with one small bench. So maybe wear suits over and back from the Wyndham and skip the locker room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“85 degrees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We love bringing the kids here couple times a year. It is indoor and nice and warm. Love the slides.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carribean Indoor Water Park also viewed

 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Carribean Indoor Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carribean Indoor Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.