We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Lancaster East/Strasburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Lancaster East/Strasburg to your Saves list
Travelodge Lancaster East/Strasburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2390 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602 (Formerly Canadiana Motor Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Cumberland, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Okay stay...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Priceline rates this as a 2 star hotel and I was really disappointed when I bid and got this hotel. I saw that they were renovating, so I had some hope that it would be ok.

We arrived when it was dark, but we could tell what we were in for. The parking lot was cluttered with old furniture, construction materials, etc. Checked in and was given room 132. I asked if it was one the renovated rooms and was told it was. We couldn't find the room so, desk staff showed us where it was. It had a masking tape number beside the door.

The carpet in the room and the wood tile had been renovated. The counter on the sink was new. The microwave and mini fridge looked brand new. The flat screen TV was an off brand and was small. The bedding and bed were definitely not new. The mattress was hard. The bedding had holes through it and looked old and worn. The shower had a new shower head.

Woke up the next morning to sunlight pouring in the blinds. No curtains and cheap blinds means we were wide awake at 6:45 am. As we were leaving I noticed the carpet in the building looked new. The hallways smelled like smoke, even though no smoking signs were posted. Stopped at the desk and told them about brightness in room and they left a sheet in the room for us to hang up over the window.

There was no phone in the room. Wi if worked great after we got the password. No one was at the front desk until 8 am in the mornings. Smelled coffee, but didn't see any "limited breakfast."

All in all, you get what you pay for and I learned never to go below 2 1/2 stars on Priceline. The best things about the hotel was the friendly and courteous staff and the location,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    16
    15
    26
See reviews for
28
34
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very Close to shopping center and Theater.
Property is renovating, New rooms are excellent and beautiful! I stayed here for a week end and it was lovely, and great experience in Lancaster. The room was clean and updated with granite counter tops and flat screen TV's.
Great customer service. Loved it!
Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave G, Manager at Travelodge Lancaster East/Strasburg, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Chris M,

Thank you for the positive feedback. We will proudly show your review to the remainder of the staff, so they know their work is not going unnoticed. We appreciate the honest feedback about the lancaster's favorite hotel. Travelodge Lancaster/ Strasburg.

Best
Dave G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This room was one of the very cleanest I have ever experienced. It is under construction. So the parking lot was a mess. Excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave G, Manager at Travelodge Lancaster East/Strasburg, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Lisa W,

Thank you for the positive feedback as we yearn to be one of Lancaster's premier boutique hotel. Thank you for allowing the chance to provide you with positive guest service and a clean room.

Yours in Travel,

Dave G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I would definitely take the time to come out to lancaster again and visit this inn and all of its surrounding attractions. Came to the sight and sound show, it's only three traffic lights away. Rooms were extremely spacious!!!! We loved the shower and amenities. They also have a swimming pool which will open in season. We stayed in room 132.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave G, Manager at Travelodge Lancaster East/Strasburg, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with the Travelodge Lancaster/ Strasburg in Amish Country.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were very satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.

The most positive feedback is your enthusiasm & love for our staff.
Very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.
I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to them.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Yours in Travel,
Dave G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Ok so we spent a night here because we wanted to hit the Lancaster outlet centers, and finding a cheap room was a good way to get the shopping mission started early in the next day. Well.

We got what the check in clerk described as refurbished. And it might've been... kinda. The fixtures and floor in the bathroom were new. The hotel room walls were recently painted (it was kind of a weird industrial indoor stucco). There was a new tv, a small flat-screen no-name brand like you'd find at Walmart on Black Friday for $88. And there was a new hair dryer that barely blew out any air. I guess that was the refurbishment.

The bed/mattress were so old that Methusalah might have slept on it. The dresser was banged up, cracked and broken (to the point that one of the three drawers was inoperable). There was NO closet or wardrobe of any kind, not even a hook. So there was nowhere at all to hang even a single item of clothing or a jacket. The A/C unit was sloppily installed into the wall, in a cut-out that was not quite straight. There was no trash can, in the room or bathroom. There was an old dirty clock radio on the shabby nightstand. The towels in the bathroom were threadbare, 1/2 the size of a normal bath towel, and one of them had mystery stains all over it. There was no wifi as advertised, at least not in our room. There was no free breakfast as advertised, although I did see a box of mini-muffins in the lobby when I checked out. It was there the night before when we checked in, too. We left and went to IHOP.

I'm struggling for any positives. Um, the front desk people seemed pleasant enough. And the location is very close to the outlet shops. There.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Davey The Managing Director is a super sweet nice guy. Very professional and honest. The Travel Lodge is undergoing renovations, and the new room upgrades are very nice.
I had a new room#114. Internet Access password protected, Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer. The room is quite on par with a Hampton Inn Room. But for A LOT LESS MONEY.

I Praise and thank The LORD Jesus for the great time he provided.

Room Tip: Pray to GOD Jesus Christ First. The true light of life will guide your way.......ALWAYS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave G, Manager at Travelodge Lancaster East/Strasburg, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear James A,

We have had a special bond and moment here at the Travelodge Lancaster/ Strasburg. As you came to visit Lancaster to go to Sight and Sound theatres, you created an unforgettable journey. We the Lancaster Team realized that we are slowly creeping to the top hotels in the Lancaster Market. We understand that there are many items that need to be done to the property still. However, to present you with a brand new room and first class service is our first approach. We want to pardon all guests that visit this site as it is still undergoing final stages of renovations.

Best
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Lancaster East/Strasburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lancaster East/Strasburg

Address: 2390 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602 (Formerly Canadiana Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lancaster East/Strasburg 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please Note: Our property is undergoing renovations through March 2014. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.Pet-Friendly, Non-Smoking Hotel with Pool in the Heart of Amish CountryMake our Travelodge Lancaster Strasburg hotel your home base for fun in Amish Country. Our Lancaster hotel is just off Highway 30, convenient to attractions like the Amish Village and Amish Farm and House, as well as live-entertainment venues like the American Music Theatre, Rainbow Dinner Theatre, Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre and the Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre. Your kids will love the pony rides and barnyard animals at Kitchen Kettle Village, just 5 miles from our hotel.Enjoy the little details that make a good stay great: like free Wi-Fi Internet and free continental breakfast with Belgian waffles. You will also appreciate the heated outdoor pool and fitness center at our Lancaster hotel. Pick up last-minute items in our onsite convenience store, and cook out in the barbecue area. We offer free parking for all vehicles, ideal for bus tours and RV travelers. Our guest rooms feature microwave and refrigerator, ideal for extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Lancaster East/Strasburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Lancaster East/Strasburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.