We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a place to sleep at” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Red Roof Inn

Save Saved
You added Lancaster Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2307 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
New Windsor, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not a place to sleep at”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived in Lancaster a day earlier that expected and stopped at the Red Roof in Lancaster. We checked in and our room has no air and was dark and dirty. We called that front desk and the manager came to our room to see if he could fix the a/C That did not work and we were given a new room. It was darker that the first one with only 2 small lights in the room It was also dirty. The small fridge had so much ice in the freezer the door would not close/ We checked out of the room and moved across the street to the Lancaster Host which was like the Plaza Hotel compared to the days Inn

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    144
    69
    35
    59
See reviews for
162
151
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very acomodating to everything...
Staff was friendly and helpful.. Gave me great directions to get to Easton another part we we went.
Kids loved the pool...
I even stayed another night and they were very accommodating with that as well.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilion, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

worst motel stay ever rugs were filthy chair was filthy i would never sit on it bathtub was disgusting mold on floor and around tub handle bar to get in and out of tub had filth all around it wash clots and hand towels had brown stains on them two days in a row water pressure was terrible you couldnt get soap out of hair and on our last day while sleeping sink began to overflow from back up we called for help my husband used trash cans to catch water he dumped about 10 bucket in toilet when it finally stopped no help ever arrived an hour later we left and still no one came guy on desk acted liked he never heard of a backed up sink

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked two nights through the Redicard line. Upon arrival, I found out I was going to have to pay an extra $55 for my two dogs. I realize that Red Roofs policy is they accept one well-behaved pet, but I have been traveling with two for 7 years and have never paid that much extra at a Red Roof! Maybe $5 a night, but $25 plus tax..so RED NO WOOF! I also booked a handicap room and when we went to room on third floor, our room was open! and it wasn't handicap. I said we would just deal with the no handicap bc all the rooms are nice here! Very clean and nicer than any other Red Roof...but then we couldn't get the door to shut. So..the maids knew the latch was broken, but didn't tell anyone?!! BAck to the desk..got a new room on first floor. It was a long check in after a long drive. Really do love the rooms here..but they are not organized. Our room only had one towel as well. There is a field in back to walk your dog, the street is just too busy. Red NO WOOF says pick up your poop and we do..but my boyfriend stepped in some right where the sign. Better enforce that policy too! Also, wifi must be cheap b/c it stinks!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel to Lancaster Pa the first week of August every year for the World Boardgaming Championships. The Red Roof Inn has supplied a very affordable and comfortable place to stay, as well as friendly staff. The Red Roof Inn was also the first hotel I ever saw to use waffle makers (which seem to be everywhere now.) I look forward to next year.

Room Tip: The only issue with convention goers is the traffic. Next year there will be a TRAFFIC LIGHT right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night August 24-25, 2014. Room was supposed to be a deluxe king and was so small. The room was filthy. Towels stiff - even the tissues were coarse. The black box on the front of the door kept coming off. There was no back on the remote control you had to keep pressing on the batteries to make the channels move. The pillowcase had dried substance that looked like blood. The bottom sheet had a brown stain on it. There was holes in the bottom sheet. It was a non-smoking room and smelt of stale smoke. We wanted a room (CLEAN) for the night because it would have been a 2 hour drive back to NJ after the Terry Fator show at the AMT. We only saw the stains after we came back to the hotel after the show at 9:30pm and since my husband is handicapped we had to stay. We were out of there by 8:30am - not a very good night's sleep. We also heard people complaining that there was no one on the front desk when they arrived and some people had to wait 30 minutes to get someone to get them the key to their room and their room had not been cleaned at all. But it was late and they had children with then and they had to sleep in a filthy room. We did bring our concerns to the day manager when we checked out.

Again please do not stay at this INN!

Room Tip: Rooms are dirty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel to Lancaster 2 or 3 times a year, and I always stay at this Red Roof Inn. I find it convenient, safe and very pleasant. I always use the Red Roof website for reservations, and have never had an issue. Check in is quick and pleasant. During my recent stay I did have issue with the WiFi not working all the time but it was not that much of a problem. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. I enjoy being able to walk to restaurants after driving and working all day. I consider the stay a very good value for my money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lancaster Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Red Roof Inn

Address: 2307 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#15 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Red Roof Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County’s Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 spacious and elegantly appointed rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Location, location, location is the best way to describe the setting of this property. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. All of this is fun and folly is literally footsteps or few moments drive away. With all of these things at your fingertips it is amazing to find the peace and serenity available on the property. A newly built deck overlooking an adjacent working farm is a pleasure on warm nights. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking, season outdoor bar and many other wonderful amenities make this hotel, "The Right Hotel in the Right Location for the Right Price!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Lancaster Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.