We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lancaster Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Red Roof Inn

Save Saved
You added Lancaster Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2307 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Rochester, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lancaster Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very Clean and comfortable. Nothing elaborate. Our room had 2 double beds, flat screen TV. ,Microwave, small refrigerator, and the usual coffee maker. Great accomadation for the price. Continental breakfast available. Pool. Small work out room. Close to any type of restaurant/cuisine you desire. Close to all Amish attractions. I would definitely stay here again.
However, if you are looking for something more on the elegant side, with all the bells and whistles,there are plenty more choices near by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    145
    69
    36
    59
See reviews for
164
150
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and always found the price to be fair and the accommodations to be more than satisfactory. My only complaint would be the internet. As I am in Lancaster on business, I often must work at night. It seems that many guests must log on about 8:00 PM and the service is inconsistent. The signal fades in and out and I am often bumped off. It can be frustrating. But overall, a very good hotel and well run.

Room Tip: I have not had any issues, other than the internet in any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

stopped for the night on a road trip. Price was quoted at $149 and the clerk dropped it to $99. I've stayed in other red Roof Inn's for much less.There are plenty of other choices for hotels available and for the price I'd look around a little.
Room was clean. Age was showing a bit but no problems. Everything worked. Microwave, flat screen, and small refrigerator in room. property was clean. Breakfast didn't appear to be anything special and not a full breakfast.
Good note...it is across from a "Road House" restaurant. Near attractions in the area. Within a mile there are restaurants and shopping and banks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

First let me say I have stayed at Red Roof Inn many times in lots different areas. This RRI was by far the worst ever. It smelled very strong of dirty wet dog. Can't believe they would put anyone in that room. The sink area seemed to be updated. The main room, beds, carpet, etc was not updated. I stayed at another RRI a couple days later that was wonderful. Hard to believe they were both Red Roof Inn. Like night and day. I am not complaining because room not updated. The fact that they would allow anyone to be put in a room that smelled so strong and bad, tells me what they think of the customer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Location was very convenient and the room was extremely clean; I don't think I've seen a cleaner bathroom. We booked a 2 double bed room through Expedia but when we arrived were able to change to a king with no trouble. We didn't try the pool or small fitness room. Breakfast was OK, the only hot item was the ubiquitous waffle maker; other than that it was cold cereal and breads.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Location is great. The staff were freindly and curtious, very accomodating. I would stay again every time I am in Lancaster. So many things to do.....you'll be busy all day. Dont forget to check out the Amish farms and shops.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Red Roof Inn in Lancaster is always our go-to place when we visit Lancaster. It's location is convenient to everything. The outlets are only minutes away and there are several good restaurants nearby. The rooms are clean and have been upgraded nicely. The staff is efficient and the front desk can always supply extra towels and such. Best of all it's pet friendly! Unlike other chains, Red Roof does not charge extra for pets and there is no size limit. Important when you have a big dog like we do. On the whole this hotel gives you the most bang for the buck in Lancaster. We've never been disappointed here yet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lancaster Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Red Roof Inn

Address: 2307 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#15 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Red Roof Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County’s Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 spacious and elegantly appointed rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Location, location, location is the best way to describe the setting of this property. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. All of this is fun and folly is literally footsteps or few moments drive away. With all of these things at your fingertips it is amazing to find the peace and serenity available on the property. A newly built deck overlooking an adjacent working farm is a pleasure on warm nights. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking, season outdoor bar and many other wonderful amenities make this hotel, "The Right Hotel in the Right Location for the Right Price!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Lancaster Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.