We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lancaster Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2307 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not much...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Regular, clean and close to everywhere in the Outlets area. The pool was closed cause the season was over, but the heat was not, the kids didn't like it at all. Breakfast area was a little too crowded at all times ins the weekend, but with a good selection.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    174
    87
    45
    79
See reviews for
203
179
27
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, WV
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Due to a poor stay in Feb 2012, I was in contact with Management and agreed to give them another chance. Check in was fine, no problems. The room, aside from the bathroom, was great. Nice bed, big TV, fridge, microwave and a safe. (If you don't use the safe, ask that they remove that charge from your bill, $1.50/night.) However, the bathroom was just poorly renovated and a little dirty. There was dry urine on the top and bottom of the toilet seat when we first got there; took one of the hand towels and cleaned it myself. The chaullking around the shower and tub was either moldy, cracking or both. The tub itself was cracked and peeling in different spots. If more time and money were put into the bathroom, I would have no complaints, but I would think that if someone was giving you a second chance, you would want everything cleaned and in order and is wasn't.
Regular rates are $95 and I don't think this hotel is worth that. I received a discounted rate for giving them another chance, but I don't think I'll be back. To end on a good note, the location is great and the breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The rooms were not clean; the linens and towels were threadbare; the spreads were dirty -- etc. etc. The "continental breakfast" was a joke. I would never stay there again; too many nice hotels in this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupa G, General Manager at Lancaster Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear BHomer,

I am saddened to hear your stay at the Lancaster Red Roof Inn feel short of your standards. Our staff at the hotel tried their utmost to better serve our guests and to meet their needs. I apologize for not having a large breakfast that you/your family had expected; however our breakfast is considered to be over the top in variety according to Red Roof Inn Corporate standards as they do not offer such a breakfast. We will definitely take your feedback constructively and make the necessary changes in order to better serve all of our guests. We deeply hope you consider to stay with us again and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Yours in Travel,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

I choose the Red Roof Inn for two reasons. It was cheap and it took pets. I was pleasantly surprised how nice it was. The rooms were clean and it is right in the middle if the Lancaster "strip." The continental breakfast was nothing special, but I wasn't expecting much to begin with. The only confusing part was the funky two sided elevator, but that was no big deal. It is really a nice place for a nice price and I would recommend it to anyone looking for clean no frills establishment.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Conveniently located for biking the back roads of Lancaster County and still within walking distance to great shopping. Hotel is clean, comfortable and serves a very nice breakfast. Best of all the motel is dog friendly, a must for vacationing with our pups.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkins Glen, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed here in October 2012. Typical Red Roof Inn, until I woke up the next morning and opened the bathroom door. The smell was terrible. I looked in the bath tub and there was sewage in the tub. I got dressed quickly and checked out. I went to the front desk told the clerk what had happened, and even showed him the picture on my phone of the sewage in my tub. He said he could only give me 20% off my room, only the manager could do more, but he would tell the manager who would call me. Surprise, that never happened. I will never go back. This is the second time I've had to post this review. Trip Advisor pulled it saying it may be attached to the wrong property. I sent in my bill, my e-mail confirmation and the picture of the tub, but never received anything back from Trip Advisor. So I've decided to repost the review since it's been a week since I responded to TripAdvisor. It took them 2 days to pull the review. Makes you wonder, doesn't it? This review is for the LANCASTER RED ROOF INN. I know where I spent the night!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave G, General Manager at Lancaster Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Kathy C,

We are very saddened to hear that your stay with us was not to your expectations. We understand that everything with your stay went well and until your visit to the bathroom. We apologize, however, during the recent storm Sandy our sewage, gutter and storm drains did clog the system. Since the storm we have flushed the system.
Again we apologize, we were not able to satisfy you 100%. We ensure that similar incidence will not happen again. Please contact or look for me directly should you have any questions next time.
We staff strives really hard to ensure that they give you the best they can during your stay. We would like to make things perfect during your next stay.
Best Regards,

Dave Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendall park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

First time at Red Roof Inn had no problem with check in. Room was clean Everyone was helpful to me. The cost was great and worth the price. Have been going to Lancaster for 20 years for shopping will definatly stay here again. The only thing I didno like was the heater was very loud when it kicked on so you couldnot hear the tv.

Room Tip: I like the bottom rooms so I can have easy access to my car .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
5.1 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#17 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#21 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#13 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#23 of 36 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Red Roof Inn

Address: 2307 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County’s Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 spacious and elegantly appointed rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Location, location, location is the best way to describe the setting of this property. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. All of this is fun and folly is literally footsteps or few moments drive away. With all of these things at your fingertips it is amazing to find the peace and serenity available on the property. A newly built deck overlooking an adjacent working farm is a pleasure on warm nights. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking, season outdoor bar and many other wonderful amenities make this hotel, "The Right Hotel in the Right Location for the Right Price!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Lancaster Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.