We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lancaster Red Roof Inn Rockin Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Red Roof Inn

Save Saved
You added Lancaster Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2307 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Lancaster Red Roof Inn Rockin Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The Red Roof Inn is a good choice when visiting Lancaster, PA. The hotel is a short drive to the center of everything Amish.

The Red Roof Inn is located on Lincoln Highway. The area is an ugly mix of outlet stores, big box stores, Hotels, Motels, restaurants and various other suburban retail outlets.
As you pull into the Red Roof Inn parking lot you quickly notice, that the hotel is nicely landscaped and care has been taken on the outside appearance.

I was quickly checked in upon my arrival. Hotel staff was friendly and attentive. Rooms are newly, remodeled, clean and well furnished. My room featured a large flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator and comfortable bed. The bathroom was small, modern and clean. Everything in the room was in working order. Breakfast was also included.

The Hotel also has a small pool and a few tables/chairs at the rear of the hotel. This small area looks out on a farm. A computer with free Internet is located in the lobby

I only have a few negative thoughts. You not only hear noise from the neighboring rooms you also hear street noise. Towels are rough and scratchy and the soap provided in the bathroom was of really poor quality. I did remind myself that I was at Red roof Inn and this place is a budget hotel. This is something that did not take away from my excellent stay
Next time in Lancaster, I will be checking into The Red Roof Inn with my own bar of soap

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    133
    61
    32
    48
See reviews for
144
138
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Great value for the price. Nice staff. Decent rooms and ample parking. Very nice location-close to almost everything you would want to visit. Even though our room was near the pool there was no issue with noise. We have stayed here many times and never had a bad experience.

Room Tip: No noise, parking lot well lit. Any room location has been fine, have stayed here many times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The room was really nicer than expected. They had just remodeled. Very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I usually stay at red roof inns when I am working away and I am never dissapointed
The Lancaster red roof was exceptional. Clean,friendly, and helpful
Thank you red roof Lancaster, I will be back

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We have been staying with this company since they became the Red Roof Inn. The staff is exceptionally courteous and helpful. In case any problems occur they make sure to take care off them ASAP. We will always continue to stay here. KUDOS to THE RED ROOF INN TEAM..

Room Tip: Reserve your rooms early since the hotel tends to stay very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

When getting together with friends where you stay is not something that you should worry about. Everything was what you'd expect from a good hotel. Clean rooms and courteous service. Both were there. The price was great for what you receive.No matter where you stay problems can occur outside of management control. I was there with 5 other couples and we all enjoyed ourselves. Really, if your vacation enjoyment is based on the hotel, there's something wrong.We would deffinately return to this one.Hotel located conveniently and the breakfast offered was substancial. It was a great way to start the day. Enjoy your time and relax. This hotel is one that you don't have to worry about.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

this is really bad experience, I recommend everyone that never ever book this hotel. The hotel operator is rude, and only wanna make money. Bad service and bad people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Lancaster Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear JohnsonS,


I would like to personally thank you so much for the feedback. We encourage customers to write reviews, because it a great motivational tool for the staff to work harder when there is a marginal error. It tells us where we are wrong and how we can correct it. As I researched more during your reservation Ms. Johnson, I learned why you felt you had a bad experience. I understand your plight and I would love to truly offer you our deepest apologies. However, as I mentioned earlier during our conversation on the phone. An advanced purchase is non-refundable and uncancellable reservation. The advance purchase which is normally purchase 14 days ahead of time is usually over 20% of the rack rate. This is deeply discounted rate because it is an immediate reservation and guarantee of room on your arrival. I understand that you had difficulties through the online travel agency that you booked with. Unfortunately, we can not meddle with online travel agency bookings.
Again, I would truly like to apologize for the inconvenience and would like to offer you a discount and more memorable stay the next time you visit the beautiful lancaster. We are voted the best hotel in Lancaster and pride ourselves in relations to hot breakfast, quality of amenities and customer service.

Yours in Travel,

Dave Gandhi, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lancaster Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Red Roof Inn

Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa
Address: 2307 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#16 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Red Roof Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County’s Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 spacious and elegantly appointed rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Location, location, location is the best way to describe the setting of this property. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. All of this is fun and folly is literally footsteps or few moments drive away. With all of these things at your fingertips it is amazing to find the peace and serenity available on the property. A newly built deck overlooking an adjacent working farm is a pleasure on warm nights. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking, season outdoor bar and many other wonderful amenities make this hotel, "The Right Hotel in the Right Location for the Right Price!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lancaster Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.