We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, better than expected, defiantly going back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Red Roof Inn

Save Saved
You added Lancaster Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2307 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Hooversville, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, better than expected, defiantly going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Great service! The front desk attendants were kind and helpful. Complimentary Breakfast was great! (waffles, cereal, eggs and sasuage) The young man that worked at the breakfast was awesome! He made sure that anybody that came to breakfast got what they needed. I initally picked this room because of the great price. I was a little hesitant because of the great deal, but thought well we weren't gonig to spend that much time in the room anyway. All my hesitations went out the door when we checked in and saw our room. Very clean, pool was nice size. Liked that the sink was seperate from the shower/toliet. Also the hotel was right next to a steak restaurant and a sandwich restaurant.
We will definanlty be staying here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor. These rooms don't have their doors directly opening to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Lancaster Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Mylene50,

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE FEEDBACK ON OUR IMPECCABLE CLEANLINESS! I write the above in uppercase, to emphasize my thank you in more than one way. However, since this is the only venue where I can describe our appreciation I can only do so much. We work really hard and motivate our staff daily with these positive reviews.
See you soon :)

Yours in Travel,
Dave Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    139
    65
    33
    50
See reviews for
147
143
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Do NOT pay any attention to past negative reviews of the Lancaster Red Roof Inn on Route 30. We stayed 1 night last week on our way out to Bedford Springs and stayed again 2 nights this week on our way back to NY from Bedford. Not 1 tiny bug of any kind was found or seen at all! It was a great deal and we are very happy. Book with confidence! Any past bedbug issues are GONE! Also, Jay, the desk manager, was wonderful and very accomodating. And if you opt out of a huge Amish breakfast elswhere, this motel provides a fabulous free breakfast. The make your own waffles were a huge hit!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Lancaster Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear lbjl,

You are the best! Thank You so much for a positive feedback, it is greatly appreciated. It is reviews such as these that really help us excel in the industry. We hope to see you again very soon!
Take Care
Best Regards,

Dave Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Two sinks in the bathroom makes the morning much easier to start the day.

The best of all was very helpful suggestions and directions that we got for the many trips we made using your location as our travel base.

Many Thanks

Ron Braun

Room Tip: Two sinks + service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Lancaster Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Hello Rlbraun23,

Thank You so much for a positive response. We truly appreciate the positive feedback on the cleanliness of our facility. We strive harder day by day to be impeccable at what we do. Responses such as these really motivate our staff in doing an excellent job. We hope to keep moving on up with your help!
Yours in Travel,
Dave Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I traveled to Lancaster for a 2-night stay with my children, ages 9 and 12. Check-in went very smoothly. We arrived at 3:15 and our room was ready. The room was clean. There was a towel shelf in the bathroom that was broken but the next day after housekeeping came, the shelf had been fixed. I could tell that there were some things that were dated in the room that needed replaced but I think they were working on those things as the air conditioning unit appeared pretty new and the flooring in the bathroom looked new. I read quite a few reviews that the air conditioning was very loud, but ours was not, so that is why I am guessing it was new. The room overall was smaller than I expected. I was very happy with the size of the refrigerator and the microwave was a big plus.

I was a little disappointed in the TV channels. The only children's channel was Cartoon Network. It would have been nice to have either Nickelodeon or Disney Channel as well since Cartoon Network runs mostly adult cartoons after 8 or 9 p.m. so when we came back in the evening, there was nothing for the kids to watch before bedtime.

The pool was a huge plus. The kids just loved it! We spent a lot of time at the pool during our stay and most of the time we were the only ones there.

I read a few reviews that mentioned that they could not find the the ice/soda machines but I found them very easy to find.

The continental breakfast was nice. Biscuits and gravy, waffles, bagels, cereal, toast, juice, coffee. There was a very nice, clean area to eat your breakfast as well.

I loved the location of the Red Roof Inn. It was close to everything we wanted to do...outlets, Kitchen Kettle Village, Dutch Wonderland, mini golf, Yofro, etc.

Overall, our stay was nice and we would stay at the Red Roof Inn again. Also, the price was great compared to other hotels in the area.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Lancaster Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear Justsmurfy,

Thank You so much for a positive response. We truly appreciate the positive feedback on the cleanliness of our facility. We strive harder day by day to be impeccable at what we do. Responses such as these really motivate our staff in doing an excellent job. We hope to keep moving on up with your help!
Yours in Travel,
Dave Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night for a wedding in the area. Honestly we were all extremely satisfied with the hotel. My brother and his girlfriend got there Friday night. They used the pool and enjoyed the free breakfast Saturday morning. My husband and I were in the wedding party and did not get there until Saturday. The room was spacious enough for the 4 of us. We were so happy we did not pay the prices our friends had over at the Country Inn and Suites. This place is no frills but does a good job of providing a clean room and friendly service. Many of our friends also stayed here, I heard no complaints from anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Lancaster Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear LJMCKenna,

Thank You so much for a positive response. We truly appreciate the feedback. Responses such as these really motivate our staff in doing an excellent job. We hope to keep moving on up with your help!
Yours in Travel,
Dave Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Everyone was friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was great too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Lancaster Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear ComCob2,

We want to thank you so much for the positive feedback, we really appreciate your feedback. It is reviews as such that keeps us so invigorating and revitalized constantly. We are constantly striving to be the best in the market. Year over year, we get more and more positive feedback, which we get very excited about.
God Bless you and please take care and see you soon!

Yours in Travel,
Dave Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

I enjoyed everything about this motel. clean, friendly and great pool. Also I was surprized to see such a great breakfast. There was so much to eat. Me and my family stayed for two days and I would of loved to stay longer.. And truthfully wasnt that far from Hershey Park. Thanks again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Lancaster Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear Charlene315,

Thank You so much for a positive response. We truly appreciate the feedback. Responses such as these really motivate our staff in doing an excellent job. We hope to keep moving on up with your help!
Yours in Travel,
Dave Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lancaster Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Red Roof Inn

Address: 2307 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Red Roof Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County’s Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 spacious and elegantly appointed rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Location, location, location is the best way to describe the setting of this property. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. All of this is fun and folly is literally footsteps or few moments drive away. With all of these things at your fingertips it is amazing to find the peace and serenity available on the property. A newly built deck overlooking an adjacent working farm is a pleasure on warm nights. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking, season outdoor bar and many other wonderful amenities make this hotel, "The Right Hotel in the Right Location for the Right Price!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Lancaster Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.