We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy with a great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pour

Pour
114 N Prince St, Lancaster, PA 17603
(717) 290-8080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pour is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 510 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Orange St.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Yummy with a great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We ate at Pour for my birthday. While it's not a "romantic" location in that tables are close together and you can hear others talking, it's a great spot for a date or happy hour. We chose the prix fixe menu, which ended up saving us around $5 or so. We chose two wonderful cheeses and two fabulous meats for our charcuterie - served on a trendy wood slab with warm bread and homemade mustard. We also had an order of duck fat fries, which come with a delicious dipping sauce. I enjoyed a port, while my husband had white wine, both $8 a glass (which is pretty reasonable these days!). Wine is also available by the bottle. While we were overwhelmed by how good the first course was, we weren't as thrilled with our entrees, although part of that was probably our ordering choice and personal preference, rather than anything lacking in the kitchen. We finished off with dessert - monkeyfood and an assortment of ice creams. The monkeyfood was good, the ice cream was to die for (our assortment included blackberry, mint, and duck fat). At the end of the night, our bill was $88.

Pros - price, prices on website menu included, charcuterie and dessert courses, great reasonably priced alcohol selection.
Cons - entree selection is a bit small, not intimate if that's what you're looking for.

Can't wait to visit again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    5
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good meal, good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I had dinner there and liked it. It was simple and the prices were good. It didn't blow me away but it was good and I'm glad I went.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myersville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and fantastic beer menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We met the general manager of Pour when he served as our wine expert on a wine tour. We jumped at the chance to try out his trendy restaurant in Lancaster. We were very impressed. At the bar, the bartender was very knowledgeable about beer and his choices for the beer menu were fantastic. The food was amazing. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great trendy spot for a drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stopped in here for an after dinner drink and enjoyed the ambience. We wished we were hungry to order some of the cheese and meats that they slice right there. Menu looked great but we just had drinks.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A True Gem for Foodies in Lancaster!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and were in in Lancaster last weekend. Usually when we go away, we rigorously research beforehand where to eat. Due to a miscommunication in which we both assumed that the other person was doing the research, we found ourselves in the odd position of being in a new town with no idea where to get dinner. We left our hotel and wandered around, looking for the right place to celebrate our anniversary. By sheer luck, I noticed Pour from across the street and am glad I did.

We ate in the courtyard outside and the experience was wonderful. The first thing I want to say is that the service was flawless in every way. No complaints there

Pour has a wide variety of wine and beer to choose from. I appreciated that prices were included for the many beers on the menu. We both enjoyed a Bitburger, one of our favorite beers.

The meat and cheese platters made for a good appetizer, coming with spicy mustard and a nice piece of warm bread. We also tried the duck fat fries, which seemed to be a real favorite there given how many people we saw enjoying them. Both of us had the braised venison. The meat was tender and juicy, with just enough underlying smoky flavor. It came with potato salad and very flavorful pieces of eggplant.

In short, if you are a foodie who happens to be in Lancaster Pour is a good choice. We enjoyed our experience here thoroughly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pour also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Pour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.