We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2045 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“A nice surprise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The room was a very nice size, there was a very comfortable bed and a fold out couch. Kitchen area was adequate, bathroom was very clean and well maintained. Some hallway noise was noticed and the room did have a bit of a cat urine smell. The Breakfast was wonderful, very filling. I would gladly stay here and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    186
    77
    21
    14
See reviews for
181
141
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

check in was long because the printer would not print out the necessary forms. after getting through check in process I learn that there will be a complimentary dinner provided for the guest. Hotel sits in an awkward place on the road but once you have entered the parking lot you can figure out a way to enter and leave from either direction that you need to go. the hotel was clean and the wi-fi worked from my room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Lancaster and did not know the area. I was surprised at how lucky we were to find this hotel. It was clean and convient to many theaters and local major attractions. Only complaint the sleep button new tv was not programmed for guest to use.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This property was very clean, quiet and well kept, near are attractions, with easy access from the main highways. The included breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of items.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We checked in with 3 rooms for our family...one room smelled NASTY and the other room was not cleaned at all (messy bed, towels everywhere, etc.), so we had to get 2 new rooms which ended up being fine. The rooms were spacious which was a plus. However, at 10:30 at night when we were trying to go to sleep, we could hear a dog barking in the room below us (because apparently this hotel lets small dogs stay there). It wasn't just a bark here and there....it was yapping NON STOP. We called the front desk to report the problem and they said they would fix it. Fifteen minutes later, after the yapping continued, my husband walked down to the front desk and they gave him an attitude about contacting the dog owner. We also just asked to go to a different room and when we asked that, they finally called the owner. We turned the fan on in our room and fell asleep so I'm not sure when the yapping stopped. It was obnoxious. The breakfast was pretty good, but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Address: 2045 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country. Our spacious accommodations provide welcome relaxation whether you are here for business or enjoying Lancaster's famous attractions. Within a short drive you can find Sight & Sound Theatre, the Amish countryside, American Music Theatre, Dutch Wonderland, Rockvale Outlets, Tanger Outlets, Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Restaurant and so much more! We are conveniently located near most major corporate parks and businesses including Greenfield Corporate Center, Granite Run Corporate Park, High Steel, Johnson & Johnson, R.R. Donnelly, Lancaster General Health Campus and Auntie Anne's. We are delighted to offer complimentary amenities such as free local calls, free Wi-Fi and a complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Hawthorn Suites Lancaster
Hawthorn Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.