We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lancaster Extravaganza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2045 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    236
    87
    23
    16
See reviews for
214
183
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I really liked the hotel and will definitely stay there again. I am planning a trip back in the fall and will call for reservations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were referred here when our 1st choices were sold out. We were initially a bit dubious because it was immediately adjacent to an elevated highway and was a bit difficult to get into and out of because of road patterns. First pleasant surprise, Evan, at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. Taking care of registration, recommending and making dinner reservations, looking up location for church, recommending other things around Lancaster,etc. 5 stars for him. While hotel was a bit dated, maintenance seemed to being doing a good job. Halls and common areas were clean. Room, while a bit dated and worn, was very clean, bigger than anticipated with two queens, a small sitting area, and more. We were facing the highway about 50 feet away and level with our room, so we anticipated a lot of road noise. We didn't notice it, so they had done a good job with the soundproofing. Bed was okay. Breakfast was well stocked and had a large variety, very clean area, and they used china, glasses, and flatware, not plastic and paper. Expected an average or lower hotel and actually had a very good experience and consider it very good. Could easily recommend this to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed here. The room was decent and clean. The bed was comfortable enough. My husband and I had a hard time getting to sleep with the room facing the highway. My kids slept on the pull out sleeper and were comfortable. Breakfast was good. This hotel met our needs, but was just average. I have the hotel location 2 stars because of the road noise.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have stayed at this property previously.I knew the hotel is sandwiched directly between an off ramp and an on ramp making the traffic noises quite apparent. Finding the entrance and entering and exiting the property can be a bit of a challenge. The decor is a bit tired and in need of sprucing up.
There are many very nice touches though, such as an area to apply make up with a magnifying mirror, hair dryer, a wet sink, refrigerator,coffeemaker, iron and ironing board and microwave. The room also had a pull out sleeper couch and was decidedly roomier than most. Since I do work utilizing the internet I was a bit concerned but it seems those concerns did not need any addressing.
One negative was that the breakfast staff was engaged in conversation not realizing the heater in the hot items was too low.When someone told them,an apology was given and the temperature was raised without any attitude. The choice of items was diverse; sausage, omelets, potatoes, bread products, canned fruit .cereals, make it yourself waffles, sweet breads with decent coffee.The room was properly bussed and the tables were clean.
The one stellar feature here is the staff. I usually do not find a group of people anxious to help, assist and make your stay so much more enjoyable. There was no negativity and all, from the housemaids, to the cleaning staff to the wonderful front desk crew,especially Catherine, really went over and beyond to help everyone.
Any staff so focused in meeting and exceeding guest expectations needs to be recognized as does the management team who set the corporate culture embraced here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the on ramp are quieter.If you're a light sleeper, bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Address: 2045 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country. Our spacious accommodations provide welcome relaxation whether you are here for business or enjoying Lancaster's famous attractions. Within a short drive you can find Sight & Sound Theatre, the Amish countryside, American Music Theatre, Dutch Wonderland, Rockvale Outlets, Tanger Outlets, Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Restaurant and so much more! We are conveniently located near most major corporate parks and businesses including Greenfield Corporate Center, Granite Run Corporate Park, High Steel, Johnson & Johnson, R.R. Donnelly, Lancaster General Health Campus and Auntie Anne's. We are delighted to offer complimentary amenities such as free local calls, free Wi-Fi and a complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Hawthorn Suites Lancaster
Hawthorn Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.