We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Lancaster to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lancaster, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My wife and I were very impressed. We found our suite to be clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful when we inquired about some local attractions. The location is central as well, especially for the Outlets. We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank You for your kind response. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us with your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    137
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
256
110
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Egg Harbor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Couldn't be more pleased. Rooms, service, breakfast... No reason to spend extra money at larger chain hotels. Nice, clean rooms, friendly employees, great breakfast, great location. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank You for your kind response. I'm so glad to hear that our breakfast and our staff made your stay more enjoyable. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We had a great stay back in mid August. We booked the room since we learned that they have a ticket deal with Dutch Wonderland. The room was clean, its location to the park was great, The breakfast that's included was perfect. My only complaint is that the floor around the pool was very slipery and I wanted a father slip and fall. The pool area also was very hot and i think could of been kept a little cleaner. We however really didn't plan on using the pool but my kids wanted to go. I also loved that its near all of Lancaster. I would def recommend this place to someone if they ask.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Thank You for your response. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Lancaster County. I am so sorry to hear that you had concerns about our pool area. Please know I will have our maintenance investigate your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Twp NJ, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great location for outlets, wonderland, etc but the hotel interior needs updating, cheap laminate, green carpet, old looking "quilt" on the clean bed. (which I am sure most people throw on the floor and then the cleaners put back on the clean bed) The hotel exterior looks relatively new but the inside is not the same. Pool was nice but cloudy and reeked of chemicals. Front desk could use some training on hospitality from the Ritz because you could clearly see they had no interest or the answer was NO before I even asked. Not very eager.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Thank you for your response. On Behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I would like to make sure that you know that your comments were heard. We would also like you to know we are scheduled to start some renovations to begin at the start of 2015. We will use your feedback to continually improve the experiences of our guests so that we can meet or exceed expectations in the future.

We hope you allow us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs during your next trip to Lancaster County.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently. Sits between both major Lancaster outlets and only 30 minutes from Hershey. This was a very nice hotel especially for the rate. Clean swimming pool, hot breakfast included. We had a king suite which was huge and perfect for a couple with a child. We will definitely be staying here on all of our yearly trips to Lancaster

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank You, for staying at the Country Inn & Suites. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the indoor pool and that you were pleased with the variety of breakfast options that we offer. Feel free to call us with your lodging needs when you are in the Lancaster area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, NJ, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

A well appointed hotel that is perfect for families!! We just stayed at Country Inn Suites, Lancaster for the second time and loved it! The room was lovely and comfortable, the pool and spa were wonderfully relaxing after a day of Dutch Wonderland, and the morning was breakfast was delicious. They even let us check it early....Aces all around!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank You for your response. I'm so glad to hear that your family had a good experience staying at our hotel. It is always nice to hear when a guest enjoys our pool and the breakfast we offer, so again thank you. We hope to see again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewlett, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We had a great time, the pool was wonderful after a day at Dutch Wonderland, and Hershey Park. The breakfast was excellent as well. The rooms were clean, we took the suite and the pull out couch was a blessing. There is a microwave so we could make popcorn for the kids, a coffee maker for the adults and a mini-frig to keep drinks cold. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank You for your response. I'm so glad to hear that your family had a good experience staying at our hotel. It is always nice to hear when a guest enjoys our breakfast and the amenities we offer each room. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.