We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Lancaster to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Though located in a dense commercial area, the property was very quiet. I only had two complaints which were VERY minor: I did not care for how the breakfast eggs were prepared and the shower is not built for people 6' tall or more. The suite which we stayed in for 2 nights would be a great choice for families with children.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites, we would like to thank you for your business and your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed the quietness of the room and we hope that you choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    139
    32
    10
    4
See reviews for
262
112
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel was a lovely surprize. The room was clean & massive with 2 double beds,2 sinks,a fridge,microwave,coffee/tea maker,Pantene shampoo & conditioner & Nivea cream in the bathroom. Breakfast was free & what a spread: sausages, omelettes,boiled eggs,pancakes,waffles,bagels,toast,fresh & canned fruit,muffins,yogurt,juice & cereal. It was close to the Kettle Village, restaurants & outlets. What a great location too & reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites, we would like to thank you for your business and positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and our spacious rooms. We hope you will choose to stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and would recommend and stay again. Rooms very spacious and clean and also good sized bathroom with a small extra sink area. Bed extremely comfortable. Complimentary tea, coffee and hot chocolate in lounge and a very good breakfast with cooked items. Did not use the swimming pool but it was a good size and appeared to be very clean. The only downside was the road noise, but it was not as bad as I had feared. Also, most of the hotels in the area appeared to be on the roadside. The staff were courteous and helpful and were able to let us have an early check-in. Free internet was also useful. The hotel apparently gets many coach tours and is often full, so if you want to request a quiet room at the back of the hotel, book early!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites, we would like to thank you for your business and positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and complimentary beverages. If you stay with us in the future, hopefully you will have time to enjoy the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I wouldn't even bother looking around for hotels the next time we are in Lancaster County. I had originally booked another hotel, and then I found this. The other hotel was a "regular" room with 2 queen beds. I booked the Country Inn & Suites, saved $54 over our three night stay, got a suite with a bedroom with 1 queen and 1 double bed, and a living room with a sofa bed...2 tvs, fridge, microwave, plenty of storage space, and a bigger pool than where I booked originally. More for less? Sign me up! The staff is friendly, and the breakfast selection is amazing, with enough tables (almost unheard of!) and ample staff to keep things stocked. My *only* negative thing I can say about this place, is that we asked for a comforter for the sofa bed like we had on the regular beds, and were told that they didn't have any extras...which is really impossible to believe. If one of the other beds had a soiled comforter, I'm sure another would have appeared within the hour. That being said, everything else was nearly perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites, we would like to thank you for your business and positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our large pool and our spacious suites. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conowingo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have stayed here several times and plan on staying more next month. I have been traveling to Lancaster a lot recently for dance competitions at The Host. This hotel is located next door to the competitions so you can leave you car parked here and walk next door. This hotel is very clean and the staff are great! We love the free breakfast and it has a huge selection especially for it being free. It can be a little noisy if you have a front room due to this hotel being right alongside the major road, but most of the hotels are along this road. The traffic thins out at night and it did not interfere with my sleep

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites, we would like to thank you for your business and positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and we hope you will stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was a clean, friendly hotel with a terrific complimentary breakfast - pool and sauna were outstanding. The room was quite large and very quiet. The hotel location is just about perfect for seeing any of the Lancaster sights

Room Tip: This should not be confused withg the Country Inn about 1/2 mile away on route 30 - which is not n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_Lancast, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites, we would like to thank you for your business and positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast we provided and we hope you will choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, OH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice place, nice rooms, great staff.....but if you stay here insist on a room on back side of building. Hotel is only about 100' off highway. Lots of truck traffic all night, and since it is a slope, lots of trucks using Jake brakes for even more noise. We didn't get much sleep and would stay here again only if they guaranteed room on back side!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.