We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad... not great.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Lancaster

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Midland, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not bad... not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here during the Christmas holidays (after Christmas/before New Years). We had booked 5 rooms which were not ready when we arrived well after (2+ hours) check in. The front desk staff was not very friendly or helpful.

The rooms are large and everything was very clean. Breakfast was good and the lady working in there was very helpful and friendly.

Maybe it's because we were there in December and went to the pool in the evening but after dark it is very dingy and dark in that space. The lighting is terrible, flickers and is noisy. I couldn't wait to get out of there.

All in all the location was great for what we were doing (going to the Sight and Sound Theater, shopping, going to Hershey). Outlet malls are very close both ways from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country_Inn_Lancast, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. You will be pleased to know that in January we completed a total renovation of our pool area, which has really brightened the room. We appreciate your comments and feedback. We look forward to seeing in the future.
Trudy Carrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    109
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
188
75
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Country Inn and Suites Lancaster ( Amish Country ) was a very nice stay - The 1 bedroom suite was very clean and comfortable - They have a very decent size indoor pool which we checked out but didn't have time to use. The hotel is centrally located in a very busy area " which I did not expect for Amish Country ", where there are plenty shopping malls and restaurants within walking distance.. Fear not though. As soon as you hit the lobby the mood relaxes and you can let the hustle and bustle behind... NOTE: Be sure to call ahead or make reservations when looking for a dinner spot.. Breakfast is on the house and it's worthy..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very Clean - had 2 beds and a pull-out couch, double vanity, refrigerator and microwave. Directly across the street from Dutch Wonderland. We stayed during the week, so didn't have trouble with the breakfast area. Excellent breakfast - large variety. Cookies and coffee at night are a nice touch as well. The pool area was large and clean.
The only downside was our bathtub did not drain properly, which I reported on check-out. The staff were very nice and informative.

Room Tip: prepay to get a better price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, very clean, friendly and accommodating. A little crowded at breakfast but the staff tried to make sure everything was filled and clean. Rooms were quiet but some noise from highway traffic. Close to everything. Liked walking around the outlet malls at nighttime for a little exercise

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel located on Rt 30 across from Dutch Wonderland. The one bedroom suite was quite large, and suited the needs of my parents and myself. There were only two things that I did not like about the hotel. The first was that the breakfast area was too small for the size of the hotel. The second was the continental breakfast itself. It was the typical breakfast items; however, the "hot" items were not never hot or tasty at all. I usually ended up eating a bagel and yogurt for breakfast each morning. Other than the breakfast, I had no other issues with the hotel. If the breakfast improved in the future, I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This is the RIGHT Country Inn to stay at not the one up the road across from WAWA. This place is updated in the rooms and is great for kids. Pool was clean. Breakfast was good start for the day. Close to everything. Parking lot for over night is well lite. Staff is great and helpful.

This is the better place to stay when in Lancaster. SEE my review for other Country Inn.. :(

Jerry Ehrlich from the Great City of Philadelphia

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and our two daughters stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in December 2012 for one night in a 1 bedroom suite as we had tickets to see the Christmas show at the American Music Theater and we decided to stay overnight.

The hotel is in a great location on Lincoln Highway and is within walking distance of the Tanger outlets and is a short drive away from the Rockvale Outlets. There are many restaurants on Lincoln Highway such as Red Robin, Texas Roadhouse and Cracker Barrel to name a few. Cracker Barrel is always one of our favorite places as it is reasonable. The hotel is very close to Dutch Wonderland which is on the opposite site of the road.

Our hotel room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The beds were soft and plush and very comfortable. The wi-fi connection in our room was strong and we had no issues connecting. The breakfast in the morning was good. They had items such as cereal, waffles, fruit, hard boiled eggs, coffee and tea, donuts, muffins, toast and an assortment of fruit juices.

We have stayed at several Country Inn and Suites hotels in the past and have always found them to be a good value for the money and the rooms we had were always clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying at this hotel in you are in the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.