We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Lancaster to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have always wanted to stay here but previously the prices were too high. We stayed 1 night January 26,2013, we stayed in room 306, even though it overlooked the road it was quiet. The room was large, the beds quite comfortable. The bathroom fixtures were white and they really gleamed it was so clean There was a sitting area on our floor in a corner of the hallway, great if you were traveling with friends and family you didn't have to sit in the room on the beds. the breakfast area also was clean and the women (I forgot her name) worked very hard to keep the area clean and well stocked with hot food. Nice and bright, interesting decor fit for the area.

Room Tip: Only stayed once, we were on 3rd floor front and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    111
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
197
81
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clark, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I checked in while on a volleyball trip after checking out of a different hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with how large the rooms were. Great service and breakfast was more than adequate. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannersville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have stayed here a number of times. Always clean and convenient. The rooms are wonderful. We love the pool and work out rooms. The continental breakfast is so filling...one of the best. More like a full breakfast. You won't leave hungry. This location is great for shopping and visiting attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel room is large with a living space and bedroom. The staff is friendly and the location is good, within walking distance from Dutch Wonderland. However, the room had an odor similar to body odor. We had room spray and used it to help make the room smell better. They offer a free breakfast, but the breakfast area is very small and after waiting for a seat for 15 minutes, we left. Overall, the hotel was average, but I prefer Fulton Steamboat Inn or Best Western Eden Resort when visiting this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face Lincoln Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We were here for a swim meet at FandM for three days. We arrived after 11pm and were greeted warmly by the gentleman at the desk. Our 1bedroom suite was located in the rear of the building and quiet-it was clean, warm and cozy. The beds were very very comfortable! Everything was great-breakfast, coffee, cookies, pool-the only negative was the fitness room. There were only four pieces of equipment and only the treadmill worked-ugh !
This place is in the middle of everything and a great value. If the fitness room were improved we would be more likely to return

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We found this hotel on the Internet and compared to other hotels in the area it seemed inexpensive, which was of some concern, however the reviews were very good. We stayed for two nights. From the moment we entered the lobby, we were met by friendly staff. Our room was one of the biggest we have encountered on this particular holiday in America. It came with a separate lounge room, and a bedroom. All rooms were clean and tidy, with a safe included. We were on the second floor facing a busy highway, but heard very little traffic noise. Breakfast was more than adequate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtabula, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Warm homey atmosphere as you walk through the door.
Nice room, refrigerator, microwave, two sink bathroom.
Staff was very helpful when we had to leave a couple of days earlier then our reservation called for due to a medical emergency.
We will definitely stay here when we return to the Lancaster area.
The amusement park across the street was closed for the season. I think it being closed was a plus for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.