We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Clark, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I checked in while on a volleyball trip after checking out of a different hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with how large the rooms were. Great service and breakfast was more than adequate. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    161
    38
    14
    5
See reviews for
317
128
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tannersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have stayed here a number of times. Always clean and convenient. The rooms are wonderful. We love the pool and work out rooms. The continental breakfast is so filling...one of the best. More like a full breakfast. You won't leave hungry. This location is great for shopping and visiting attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel room is large with a living space and bedroom. The staff is friendly and the location is good, within walking distance from Dutch Wonderland. However, the room had an odor similar to body odor. We had room spray and used it to help make the room smell better. They offer a free breakfast, but the breakfast area is very small and after waiting for a seat for 15 minutes, we left. Overall, the hotel was average, but I prefer Fulton Steamboat Inn or Best Western Eden Resort when visiting this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face Lincoln Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We were here for a swim meet at FandM for three days. We arrived after 11pm and were greeted warmly by the gentleman at the desk. Our 1bedroom suite was located in the rear of the building and quiet-it was clean, warm and cozy. The beds were very very comfortable! Everything was great-breakfast, coffee, cookies, pool-the only negative was the fitness room. There were only four pieces of equipment and only the treadmill worked-ugh !
This place is in the middle of everything and a great value. If the fitness room were improved we would be more likely to return

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We found this hotel on the Internet and compared to other hotels in the area it seemed inexpensive, which was of some concern, however the reviews were very good. We stayed for two nights. From the moment we entered the lobby, we were met by friendly staff. Our room was one of the biggest we have encountered on this particular holiday in America. It came with a separate lounge room, and a bedroom. All rooms were clean and tidy, with a safe included. We were on the second floor facing a busy highway, but heard very little traffic noise. Breakfast was more than adequate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtabula, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Warm homey atmosphere as you walk through the door.
Nice room, refrigerator, microwave, two sink bathroom.
Staff was very helpful when we had to leave a couple of days earlier then our reservation called for due to a medical emergency.
We will definitely stay here when we return to the Lancaster area.
The amusement park across the street was closed for the season. I think it being closed was a plus for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very oriented to families in every way.

Considering this is a chain, we were delighted: many "extra" touches like non-stop coffee self-service, a fireplace (artificial but still cozy), free newspapers, a lending library for up-to-teenaged readers, and plenty of towels by the indoor pool, which had a much nicer view than many similar places. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The free breakfast is relatively wide in range, but lacking in anything to get me really impressed (no fresh eggs or local baked goods). On the other hand, kids enjoy making their own waffles.

Slight drawbacks: very noisy road on one side, beds softer than average, pool only about 4 feet deep at maximum.

If I were trying to save money, I would probably choose another place - in the immediate area there are plenty of cheaper but probably reliable alternatives, and some really excellent breakfast restaurants that would be much better than this hotel's free breakfast. But our whole family really appreciated this place, so for a short-to-medium stay I would come again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper: don't stay here unless they promise you a room facing away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#13 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 36 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Address: 2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.