We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Lancaster

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Tannersville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very, very nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have stayed here a number of times. Always clean and convenient. The rooms are wonderful. We love the pool and work out rooms. The continental breakfast is so filling...one of the best. More like a full breakfast. You won't leave hungry. This location is great for shopping and visiting attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    111
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
195
81
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel room is large with a living space and bedroom. The staff is friendly and the location is good, within walking distance from Dutch Wonderland. However, the room had an odor similar to body odor. We had room spray and used it to help make the room smell better. They offer a free breakfast, but the breakfast area is very small and after waiting for a seat for 15 minutes, we left. Overall, the hotel was average, but I prefer Fulton Steamboat Inn or Best Western Eden Resort when visiting this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face Lincoln Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We were here for a swim meet at FandM for three days. We arrived after 11pm and were greeted warmly by the gentleman at the desk. Our 1bedroom suite was located in the rear of the building and quiet-it was clean, warm and cozy. The beds were very very comfortable! Everything was great-breakfast, coffee, cookies, pool-the only negative was the fitness room. There were only four pieces of equipment and only the treadmill worked-ugh !
This place is in the middle of everything and a great value. If the fitness room were improved we would be more likely to return

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We found this hotel on the Internet and compared to other hotels in the area it seemed inexpensive, which was of some concern, however the reviews were very good. We stayed for two nights. From the moment we entered the lobby, we were met by friendly staff. Our room was one of the biggest we have encountered on this particular holiday in America. It came with a separate lounge room, and a bedroom. All rooms were clean and tidy, with a safe included. We were on the second floor facing a busy highway, but heard very little traffic noise. Breakfast was more than adequate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtabula, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Warm homey atmosphere as you walk through the door.
Nice room, refrigerator, microwave, two sink bathroom.
Staff was very helpful when we had to leave a couple of days earlier then our reservation called for due to a medical emergency.
We will definitely stay here when we return to the Lancaster area.
The amusement park across the street was closed for the season. I think it being closed was a plus for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very oriented to families in every way.

Considering this is a chain, we were delighted: many "extra" touches like non-stop coffee self-service, a fireplace (artificial but still cozy), free newspapers, a lending library for up-to-teenaged readers, and plenty of towels by the indoor pool, which had a much nicer view than many similar places. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The free breakfast is relatively wide in range, but lacking in anything to get me really impressed (no fresh eggs or local baked goods). On the other hand, kids enjoy making their own waffles.

Slight drawbacks: very noisy road on one side, beds softer than average, pool only about 4 feet deep at maximum.

If I were trying to save money, I would probably choose another place - in the immediate area there are plenty of cheaper but probably reliable alternatives, and some really excellent breakfast restaurants that would be much better than this hotel's free breakfast. But our whole family really appreciated this place, so for a short-to-medium stay I would come again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper: don't stay here unless they promise you a room facing away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Country Inn & suites was just what we were looking for! It's in a great location - very convenient to many places. The room we had was spacious and exceptionally clean, with comfy beds, so we were able to sleep well! There's an indoor pool and workout area, plus they provide a free breakfast - with enough choices to please everyone!

If you're looking for a nice place to stay in for a getaway - without breaking the bank, then I highly recommend The Country Inn & Suites! The Inn is also an excellent place to stay in if you're traveling with children, as they have rooms with extra beds and space!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;