We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for everything Lancaster” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Lancaster

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect location for everything Lancaster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We were here for a swim meet at FandM for three days. We arrived after 11pm and were greeted warmly by the gentleman at the desk. Our 1bedroom suite was located in the rear of the building and quiet-it was clean, warm and cozy. The beds were very very comfortable! Everything was great-breakfast, coffee, cookies, pool-the only negative was the fitness room. There were only four pieces of equipment and only the treadmill worked-ugh !
This place is in the middle of everything and a great value. If the fitness room were improved we would be more likely to return

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    109
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
185
75
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We found this hotel on the Internet and compared to other hotels in the area it seemed inexpensive, which was of some concern, however the reviews were very good. We stayed for two nights. From the moment we entered the lobby, we were met by friendly staff. Our room was one of the biggest we have encountered on this particular holiday in America. It came with a separate lounge room, and a bedroom. All rooms were clean and tidy, with a safe included. We were on the second floor facing a busy highway, but heard very little traffic noise. Breakfast was more than adequate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtabula, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Warm homey atmosphere as you walk through the door.
Nice room, refrigerator, microwave, two sink bathroom.
Staff was very helpful when we had to leave a couple of days earlier then our reservation called for due to a medical emergency.
We will definitely stay here when we return to the Lancaster area.
The amusement park across the street was closed for the season. I think it being closed was a plus for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very oriented to families in every way.

Considering this is a chain, we were delighted: many "extra" touches like non-stop coffee self-service, a fireplace (artificial but still cozy), free newspapers, a lending library for up-to-teenaged readers, and plenty of towels by the indoor pool, which had a much nicer view than many similar places. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The free breakfast is relatively wide in range, but lacking in anything to get me really impressed (no fresh eggs or local baked goods). On the other hand, kids enjoy making their own waffles.

Slight drawbacks: very noisy road on one side, beds softer than average, pool only about 4 feet deep at maximum.

If I were trying to save money, I would probably choose another place - in the immediate area there are plenty of cheaper but probably reliable alternatives, and some really excellent breakfast restaurants that would be much better than this hotel's free breakfast. But our whole family really appreciated this place, so for a short-to-medium stay I would come again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper: don't stay here unless they promise you a room facing away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Country Inn & suites was just what we were looking for! It's in a great location - very convenient to many places. The room we had was spacious and exceptionally clean, with comfy beds, so we were able to sleep well! There's an indoor pool and workout area, plus they provide a free breakfast - with enough choices to please everyone!

If you're looking for a nice place to stay in for a getaway - without breaking the bank, then I highly recommend The Country Inn & Suites! The Inn is also an excellent place to stay in if you're traveling with children, as they have rooms with extra beds and space!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had a fast and early check-in: Jennifer at the front desk was very nice and even offered us different room selections on the four different floors. We had a one bedroom suite facing the back of the property that overlooked the golf course. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quite. The heart shaped two person jacuzzi in the bedroom was very nice. There was a separate sitting area with refrig/microwave. The room was immaculate and smelled very nice. Housekeeping was excellent and very friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was in a common area and was sufficient and well stocked. The breakfast staff were not as friendly as the rest of the staff. In the afternoon there was hot beverage area with complimentary cookies. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was a great temperature and very clean. This was a wonderful place especially considering the location right on the main Route 30. The only negative was the price that was very expensive ($600 for two nights). I would still recommend Amish View Inn and Suites as my first choice because the price is about the same but the breakfast is better. I still would recommend this hotel because it is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great hotel....warm cozy lobby with coffee, tea and cookies all day. Great continental breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit....on and on and on). Clean and BIG rooms! We had 2 queen beds AND a pull out couch. Sitting area in each room separate from the sleeping quarters. Front desk provided us with many things we needed..uc..swim diapers (in door heated pool!), plastic utensils, toiletries....very knowledgeable about the area and attractions as well. GREAT HOTEL and a GREAT PRICE and GREAT LOCATION...across from Dutch Wonderland, close to several outlets and other Amish attractions. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.