We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel at a Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Hotel at a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We found this hotel on the Internet and compared to other hotels in the area it seemed inexpensive, which was of some concern, however the reviews were very good. We stayed for two nights. From the moment we entered the lobby, we were met by friendly staff. Our room was one of the biggest we have encountered on this particular holiday in America. It came with a separate lounge room, and a bedroom. All rooms were clean and tidy, with a safe included. We were on the second floor facing a busy highway, but heard very little traffic noise. Breakfast was more than adequate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    168
    41
    14
    5
See reviews for
338
130
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashtabula, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Warm homey atmosphere as you walk through the door.
Nice room, refrigerator, microwave, two sink bathroom.
Staff was very helpful when we had to leave a couple of days earlier then our reservation called for due to a medical emergency.
We will definitely stay here when we return to the Lancaster area.
The amusement park across the street was closed for the season. I think it being closed was a plus for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very oriented to families in every way.

Considering this is a chain, we were delighted: many "extra" touches like non-stop coffee self-service, a fireplace (artificial but still cozy), free newspapers, a lending library for up-to-teenaged readers, and plenty of towels by the indoor pool, which had a much nicer view than many similar places. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The free breakfast is relatively wide in range, but lacking in anything to get me really impressed (no fresh eggs or local baked goods). On the other hand, kids enjoy making their own waffles.

Slight drawbacks: very noisy road on one side, beds softer than average, pool only about 4 feet deep at maximum.

If I were trying to save money, I would probably choose another place - in the immediate area there are plenty of cheaper but probably reliable alternatives, and some really excellent breakfast restaurants that would be much better than this hotel's free breakfast. But our whole family really appreciated this place, so for a short-to-medium stay I would come again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper: don't stay here unless they promise you a room facing away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Country Inn & suites was just what we were looking for! It's in a great location - very convenient to many places. The room we had was spacious and exceptionally clean, with comfy beds, so we were able to sleep well! There's an indoor pool and workout area, plus they provide a free breakfast - with enough choices to please everyone!

If you're looking for a nice place to stay in for a getaway - without breaking the bank, then I highly recommend The Country Inn & Suites! The Inn is also an excellent place to stay in if you're traveling with children, as they have rooms with extra beds and space!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
227 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had a fast and early check-in: Jennifer at the front desk was very nice and even offered us different room selections on the four different floors. We had a one bedroom suite facing the back of the property that overlooked the golf course. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quite. The heart shaped two person jacuzzi in the bedroom was very nice. There was a separate sitting area with refrig/microwave. The room was immaculate and smelled very nice. Housekeeping was excellent and very friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was in a common area and was sufficient and well stocked. The breakfast staff were not as friendly as the rest of the staff. In the afternoon there was hot beverage area with complimentary cookies. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was a great temperature and very clean. This was a wonderful place especially considering the location right on the main Route 30. The only negative was the price that was very expensive ($600 for two nights). I would still recommend Amish View Inn and Suites as my first choice because the price is about the same but the breakfast is better. I still would recommend this hotel because it is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great hotel....warm cozy lobby with coffee, tea and cookies all day. Great continental breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit....on and on and on). Clean and BIG rooms! We had 2 queen beds AND a pull out couch. Sitting area in each room separate from the sleeping quarters. Front desk provided us with many things we needed..uc..swim diapers (in door heated pool!), plastic utensils, toiletries....very knowledgeable about the area and attractions as well. GREAT HOTEL and a GREAT PRICE and GREAT LOCATION...across from Dutch Wonderland, close to several outlets and other Amish attractions. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel was extra clean and beautifully decorated for fall. The staff was friendly and helpful and it was located in a convenient location. Our room was very spacious and since it was in Amish country, was decorated with Amish pictures on the wall and quilts on the beds. Very lovely place!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#13 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#3 of 36 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Address: 2260 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.