We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DJ's Taste of the '50s

DJ's Taste of the '50s
2410 Old Philadelphia Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-3421
717-509-5050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 511 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Salem, Ohio
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner. A couple of us had the hamloaf which was good and a nice change. The portions were.a bit on the small side and the desserts were a bit pricey but overall it was a nice change from the usual.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    37
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swannanoa, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“DJ'S IS THE BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

After a long morning of touring the countryside we pulled into DJ's. It is the best. The best burger ever! There were six people in our group all getting different things and everybody's was wonderful. The waitress was great. She did have a hard time understanding our accent. But her Northern was just as hard for us. We had a good laugh! DJ's is a must! If you don't~it is a huge loss for you!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A blast from the past”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

What a cute little 50's inspired diner. We came here for breakfast on Saturday. The prices are very reasonable and everything is house made. They even have some good choices for people who like to eat low fat. I had the hot chocolate, biscuits and gravy and hash browns. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yuck!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We thought this place looked cute and like to try different places. Everything tasted frozen and cold, nothing was served at the same time. And to top it off, it was incredibly expensive. Never again will we be ripped off by this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“50'S AGAIN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Revisited this place again. great decor, good music, and they have added new items to the menu. The burger are good, and the kick-in chicken is delicious. worth the visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ's Taste of the '50s also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to DJ's Taste of the '50s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DJ's Taste of the '50s, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.