We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another gem....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Sticky's Homemade Sticky Buns

Mr. Sticky's Homemade Sticky Buns
501 Greenfield Road, In the parking lot of the PA Dutch Visitors Center, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Mr. Sticky's sticky buns)
717-413-9229
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 510 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Dagsboro, Delaware, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another gem....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Cute little place that serves fresh-made sticky buns. Price was fair and the family enjoyed them. Make sure you go early....we went late in the day and the owner only had plain left.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Just Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is a must if your visiting Lancaster. Only bad thing is their is no place to sit and eat. But the food is fresh and the service is fast. They are located right next to the visitors office. They work out of a trailer but dont let that stop you.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Delicious and very reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you're ever in the are you should stop and buy one, they beat any sticky bun you've ever had. Although they are closed in the winter.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

is what I'd say. I just wrote about this place in my hotel review. The sticky buns are the best I've ever had. I've tried plenty...even better than my Mom's- sorry Mom! but this are so good, and the price is super fair. Will make a special stop for these sticky buns and cinnamon buns when in the area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Live up to the hype - A can't miss.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I wasn't sure that they could be as good as others have posted. Well,. they are. Wow. My one son asked, "Do you think I can live on these?" And while the answer is, "No, your arteries would be clogged before you were 12," these are absolutely a must try. I would recommend the regular ' Sticky Bun' over the 'Cinnamon Bun with Icing', the sticky icing was amazing.
This will probably be our first stop if we get out to Lancaster again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Sticky's Homemade Sticky Buns also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Mr. Sticky's Homemade Sticky Buns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Sticky's Homemade Sticky Buns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.