We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hibachi, better sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arigato

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Arigato
2270 Lincoln Highway, Lancaster, PA 17602
(717) 535-8045
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #189 of 478 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“OK hibachi, better sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Food was OK but remember to BYOB. My wife had sushi and she said it was very good. The hibachi food was average. The server seemed new and didn't speak English very well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    4
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best sushi around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely delicious sushi. The quality is top notch, and the fish is always fresh. Hibachi is always fun as well. Nice servers and great food!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not Much to Look at, But We Had A Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stopped here on a whim during a trip through Lancaster. The place is clean but the decor is a little run down. We had a delicious and relatively inexpensive lunch of gyoza and sushi. The service was very pleasant and competent. Overall experience: much better than fast food. Definitely worth trying.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food, great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We love this place!! We go at least a couple times a month. We were hesitant at first, because our first hibachi experience since moving to Lancaster (Ichiban) was absolutely horrible. We love that it's BYOB, as it definitely keeps the cost down. Our experience is with the hibachi side only, and cannot comment on the dining room side. We usually get the dinner for two, and some sushi, and it's around $40. In our experience, that's a great deal for Hibachi. The dinner for two is served in 3 courses and includes: soup, salad, shrimp, chicken, steak, noodles, vegetables, and fried rice. The portions are generous, and we usually have leftovers. The food is awesome, and fried rice is included with your meal. A lot of places charge extra for that. The chefs are great, and always make amazing food. The sushi is one of the best places we have found in the area. I would highly recommend Arigato.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
“Last minute choice.....$$$$”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

#1. just avg. food- nothing special with taste
#2. cost was high- $90.00 for 3 people and No alcohol (no liquor license)
#3. good service- place was empty so service should have been good.
#4. empty parking lot and empty restaurant.
#5. BYOB
6#. the place was clean

Jerry ehrlich from the great City of Philadelphia

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arigato also viewed

 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Arigato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arigato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.