We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Does it right............” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster to your Saves list
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portage, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Doubletree Does it right............”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My recent stay at this doubletree was for business and this Hotel is a Gem.....I stay at a lot of doubletree's and other Hotels but this one stands above. Clean,Clean,Clean......Great pool area I have children and really don't mind when out of town having to share the pool with families but this Hotel has space for Kids and Adults both....I enjoy to sit in the Bar/Lounge area and finish up my workday with Dinner and a cocktail....I was fortunate to meet Sasha one of the great bartenders here.....she gave me dinner ideas and made up some great drinks for me to try......You can tell this young lady really enjoys what she does....She gave me lots of ideas on what my family can do around the area . I'm bringing the whole gang soon for an extended weekend and would not stay anywhere else.......Thanks

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    289
    123
    34
    25
See reviews for
605
140
10
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the second time I've stayed and this facility. I find it to be one of the most enjoyable hotels I've stayed in across the country. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the grounds are beautiful. I wish I had more reasons/opportunities to come back to this area as this is truly a relaxing place.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your great experience! I am happy to hear you enjoy everything our property has to offer, and we look forward to your future visits! Emily Hall :: Ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were there for a four day retreat with about 70 people. This was the second year we've used this location, and we will definitely be back. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I've never stayed in a quieter hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! I am happy you enjoyed everything, and look forward to your future visits to the Lancaster area! Emily Hall :: Guest Relations :: Ehall@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our stay was great from start to finish. They gave me rooms that adjoined as requested and my kids loved the pool and waterpark. There is also a game room next to it so have money. My little one loved the arcade games. I had to pull my husband away from the claw game. My 16 year old enjoyed the fitness center. We ate late so I drove a short distance to Subway but it was closed by 9pm, however the Chinese food place next to it served tasty take out and was open late. My whole family enjoyed the stay and we went sight seeing during the day. Our stay was mid week so the crowds were minimal. I love this place.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for choosing to stay with us. I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful time, and look forward to your future visits! Emily Hall :: Ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

So many great things to say about this hotel. We weren't here long, but thought it would be helpful to let other people know:

- water slide is for children 42 inches and taller but only children and they claim to cap it at age 18

I had a very disappointed 3 year old who could swim with an arbitrary height and it would have been good for this information to be listed online.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, and for sharing this information about the water playground. This information is available on our policies page on our website: http://www.doubletreelancaster.com/policies.html . Thank you again, and we hope you return to visit with us soon! Emily Hall:: Guest Relations :: Ehall@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful clean and beautiful. Excellent service. The location is breath taking and the personnel very pleasant. The rooms were cleaned on time with a pleasant smell at all times. The conference facilities were excellent and the food fresh at all times . The portions were also sufficient. I would recommend all to visit this resort for total satisfaction.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for choosing to stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed everything about your stay, and appreciate our kind words! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Lancaster area! Emily Drennen:: Ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My kids loved the waterpark and pool area. They swam for 2 hours. My husband and I enjoyed the hot tub. The hotel was very nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay. We also enjoyed the complimentary warm chocolate cookie that we received at check-in.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience! I am happy that you and your family had a great time at our water playground, and look forward to your future visits to the Lancaster area! Emily Hall :: Guest Relations :: Ehall@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.