We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster to your Saves list
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x Points Package
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
“Escellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have enjoyed our stay every time. The rooms are always clean the staff is very welcoming and accommodating. The water playground was a big hit with our two younger children. The breakfast buffet at the restaurant is exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    242
    116
    33
    21
See reviews for
528
121
8
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We used the DoubleTree as our base during a visit to the Strasburg Rail Road Museum.

On the whole, it is your typically Hilton Hotel -- prompt, efficient, and large.

The room was quiet, although the hallway leading up to the room was noisy from the various guests -- TV's blasting, people laughing, kids screaming. It turned out that there was a Family Convention there at the time of our visit.

I give the staff props. They were very helpful. At 1am, my son decides to get sick in the bed...twice. Yeah, great. Too much macaroni and cheese from the restaurant. Anyway, my wife and strip the bed, and I pay an in-person visit to Housekeeping. They responded immediately, and helped to put things back to normal.

All in all, it was a great place for a stop over.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a Convention at the hotel. Get a room away from the guests, or prepare for noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a wedding that was also at the Doubletree. Rooms were clean although a bit small. Reception area for the wedding was lovely, beautiful chandeliers made it very special. Food was also very good. Lovely glassed in pool area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good property. I stay 120-140 nights annually in HIlton properties, and Doubletrees make up a good percentage of this.

Great value- an added bonus is the trivia night in the lounge. Kind of loud but fun to participate in. Room was very clean, albeit a bit dated in terms of decor/ furniture. Would definitely stay here again if my business travels take me to the Lancaster/ York area.

Food and service in the lounge was well above average by D/T standards.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the golf course, best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastic Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Located next to Willow Valley golf course this hotel is a terrific value. A short drive to downtown Lancaster and all of the local attractions. I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Orange, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent experience at the Double Tree in Lancaster, PA. The staff was excellent, courteous, kind and delivered good customer service. The hotel was nice and comfortable - it had a 'home' feel. We recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am currently staying at this resort. The grounds are well maintained. The cookie they give you at check-in is a really nice gesture. Unfortunately, I checked in immediately after finishing up a workout at LA Fitness, so I felt too guilty about eating a 350 calorie cookie. But, I am sure it is amazing. If I was a fatty or really hungry, Id destroy that cookie, but after running an hour on the treadmill, I don’t run for cookies. I run for wings, burgers, steak, hoagies, etc.

The room is spacious with two queen beds. The bathroom has a tub and a separate shower. The soaps and lotions are crabtree and evelyn which is something a woman would want to know, but I don’t care. They smell like lemons…who doesn’t like smelling like a lemon? I certainly enjoyed it. The location is a little far from town, but it is quiet and serene. There is no complimentary breakfast to speak of, so keep that in mind if you are a business traveler, which I am. Not a big deal, but you may want to wake 10 minutes earlier to get coffee and oatmeal somewhere on the way to work, since a basic oatmeal at the hotel is $8.00. The only GENUINE issue I have with the place is the layout. My hotel room has NO WINDOWS to the exterior. The only window faces the interior courtyard. When I get dressed in the morning, aside from the icon on my iphone, I don’t know what the weather is like outside. Not seeing the sun until I exit the lobby is strange and unpleasant. I would prefer to request an exterior window than have the fifth floor which is reserved for Hilton Honors members. I just never expected to need to request a window. Every single hotel I have ever stayed at just had them. You never know what you are going to miss until it is gone. Trust me, a window to the outside is a wonderful thing that I have always taken for granted. I will cherish every outside window from this point forward.

Room Tip: If you can't tell from my review...ask for an exterior window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton (formerly part of Willow Valley Resort) is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County’s premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.