We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster to your Saves list
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x Points Package
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Kinnelon, New Jersey
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I booked this online just by reading reviews on Trip Advisor. We went to Dutch Wonderland and needed a place close by. I was so pleasantly surprised - it was a beautiful hotel. The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean. Went with another family and had adjoining rooms - the kids thought it was great. Restaurant was very good for both breakfast and dinner. Had dinner on the outside patio on a beautiful night and it was great because no one else was out there so the kids were ok to walk around. We didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked great. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It was a great surprise that it was so nice. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
I am so happy to read you were pleasantly surprised! We love when we can wow our guests, and I am happy we could do that for you! I hope to see you again soon, and thank you for staying with us! Emily Hall :: Guest Relations :: ehall@willowval.com ::
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    242
    116
    33
    21
See reviews for
528
121
8
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a wonderful time. The hotel is beautiful and clean and the people working there were friendly and accommodating. My room was lovely with everything I needed. The kids and adult pool was fabulous. The grounds around the hotel were beautiful and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I am glad we could provide you with a great getaway! I hope to see you again soon! Emily Hall :: Guest Relations :: Ehall@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My kids- toddler age- Love this place! the water area is great. We also enjoyed room service. We stayed in the suite, and it was very spacious and perfect for our family of 5! We've been 3 times, and we will be going back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am glad your children have so much fun at our water playground! Thank you for visiting us every year, and we can't wait for your next trip to Lancaster! Emily Hall :: ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, NJ, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My grandchildren did not have any complaints, other than the space in the room was small. They enjoyed the children's pool. I will definitely use it again. It was nice to have a place close to the rest of the family, who are in Willow Valley retirement center. I have visited this area many times over the years and stayed in the old Willow Valley which part of it is now Double Tree.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are very close to the retirement communities, and are often the place families stay when visiting there! I am glad your little one enjoyed the water playground, and that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Emily Hall :: ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time staying here. My son (now 4) and I first came last year for a visit to Dutch Wonderland. This year I came mainly for the hotel itself. The indoor pools are great and fun for my little guy. Both staffed with lifeguards. My son is iffy at best in restaurants so the room service option us great. I'm 6 feet tall so the large whirlpool tub is awesome - I lucked into it last year but specifically requested it this year. I HATE light entering my room in the mornings so the inside room (facing courtyard) was awesome.
To be PERFECT for kids though I would have loved an in-room microwave, Disney or Sprout channel (or Dvd player) and a playground of some sort nearby. The hotel really isnt near anything at all - even Dutch Wonderland is about 15
minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for coming back to visit us again! I am glad your little one enjoys our indoor pool and water playground so much! I also appreciate your suggestions as to how we can improve our resort to appeal to our youngest guests and their parents! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Emily Hall :: ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations ::
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

It was pouring rain when we arrived. I waited in line for 10 minutes to unload my car with my 7 month old daughter and wife. No help from a bell boy. We arrived late and I went right to bed.. or at least tried to go right to bed. It was rock hard with goose down pillows. the kind of pillows that flatten out after 10 minutes. I woke every 20 minutes. The next day i was exhausted and couldn't turn my head to the left. After 2 days I finally asked for another pillow. Apparently someone overheard, because when my wife returned to the desk 30 minutes later, there was a line of people asking for foam pillows. The staff is nice and the food is decent. Good location. I'm not Amish and like a soft bed and fluffy pillow. I like for the staff to make my stay comfortable. If you're like me, then don't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for giving us your feedback! I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, that the weather was not as beautiful as you would have hoped, and that you felt our resort did not meet your expectations. We do not have a bell boy staffed, and provide luggage carts for our guests to use. I will forward your suggestion to add one to our management, as it is something that could help future guests.Our Sweet Dreams* bedding is provided by Hilton properties, and is the same bedding you would find at DoubleTree properties around the world, and I am sorry you did not find they provided you with the same comfort of home, as that is our goal. I will have our management also look into our bedding to make sure only the best quality is used! If there is anything I can do for you to make it right, please email me at your convenience, as I would love to discuss your stay with you further. Thank you again for your feedback, and I do hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations by going above and beyond for you. ::Emily Hall:: ehall@willowval.com:: Guest Relations ::
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel was a great place to stay for our family of 4 (2 adults and 3 yr old twins). The staff was very friendly and warm no matter who we passed. The warm cookies upon check in are yummy! The property is clean and has a lot of offer for families. The indoor water park is great for the kids (just be careful on the tile around the pools they are VERY slippery). We didn't visit the playground on site but it was nice know there was one. The lobby and main areas are gorgeous and picture perfect. It was a convent location for heading to the outlets, Dutch Wonderland or to ride the train. The hotel is great for a visitor of all ages - the atmosphere for the adults and the offerings for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for a great review! Our resort is really the place for families! Our resort is ideal for adults and kids alike, and it can even bring out the kid in us all! I Thank you for sharing your great experience, and we hope to see your family again soon! Emily Hall :: ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations ::
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton (formerly part of Willow Valley Resort) is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County’s premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.