We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indoor Pool for Children” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster to your Saves list
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Indoor Pool for Children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I recently stayed at this Doubletree on a business trip. Because of its proximity to amusement parks and the time of year, it was filled with families with small children. They have an awesome indoor water park playground for small children who seemed totally delighted with it. I did use the indoor pool one evening which really had an excessive amount of chlorine but I would imagine it is necessary for all the toddlers and babies that make use of the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! Our resort definitely transforms in the summer, and comes to life with young families and a lot of excited children looking to enjoy the adventures in Lancaster county! The pool is constantly monitored by state of the art equipment in order to keep it at a safe chlorine level and temperature. Unfortunately, with it being a public pool, the chlorine is kept higher for public health reasons. Thank you for staying with us, and I hope to see you again soon! Emily Hall :: ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    290
    124
    34
    25
See reviews for
606
140
10
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. However, I can't rate the warm cookies everyone raves about due to a severe tree nut allergy. Sleep quality was poor, only because every time the AC or fridge turned on our 1 year old woke up...this went on till 1:30am when he was so exhausted he finally passed out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
I am sorry you couldn't try the DoubleTree Signature Cookie. At this time, Hilton has not created an allergy-free version of the cookie, but hopefully that will be in the future so guests, like yourself, can enjoy what everyone loves so much about DoubleTree properties! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I hope the next time you stay your little one will sleep more soundly so that you both can relax as well! Emily Hall :: ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations ::
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently. We enjoyed our stay and really appreciated the shuttle from the hotel to the wedding reception and back. Our room AC made a great deal of noise which annoyed my sleep, but not my husband's! We had a delicious buffet breakfast at the hotel accompanied by numerous very loud children who were with other guests. There were 4 adults in our group.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
I am glad you and your group had a great stay! We are always happy when we can help wedding guests get to and from the wedding venues safely! I will pass your experience with our cooling unit onto our maintenance manager so they can investigate the cause of the problem, so thank you for sharing that so that we can improve our quality of stay! I am also happy to read you enjoyed our breakfast. Unfortunately, being a family resort, children do come with the territory, and we rely on the parents to help us keep them from disrupting other guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you in your future travels to the Lancaster area! Emily Hall ::ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations ::
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west orange, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I like the vast space of the hotel, but I can hear the showers from the next room. I can hear people talking on the hallway. and there was construction going on. The staff should have told me that my room will be noisy from 8am till 11 am so I can ask to have another room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations, or ours, if there is anything I can do for you to make it right, please email me at ehall@willowval.com as I would love to discuss your stay with you further. I hope to see you on your future travels to the Lancaster area! Emily Hall :: Guest Relations :: ehall@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our girls and parents that attended the trip really enjoyed our hotel accomodations and daily breakfast. The hotel was able to put us all on the same floor (we didn't have to search for anyone). The staff in the restaurant were very inviting and supplied the girls with their daily helping of Chocolate Chip cookies - thanks, Ms. Pat! The gilrs loved the pool with the slide. Hotel staff even set up tables and chairs for us in the pool area so that our girls could have a pizza party one evening. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! It sounds like your group had a great trip, and I am glad to see our staff went above and beyond to make sure that happened for you! We love sharing those delicious cookies, especially Ms.Pat! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I hope to see you and the girls again soon! :: Emily Hall :: ehall@willowval.com :: Guest Relations ::
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff and facilities at the Lancaster Double Tree Resort were excellent. There was a small mix-up with our reservations which were quickly resolved with our confirmation number. Service was courteous and friendly, exceeding expectations. We chose this hotel for its location and were thrilled to find it was more than we had hoped for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
It sounds like we surprised you, and in the best way possible! I am happy to read that you and your family enjoyed our Resort so much! We certainly do have a lot to offer, and it sounds like your family got to enjoy everything! Thank you for sharing your experience, and for your business, we hope to see your family again for your next reunion! Emily Hall :: Guest Relations :: ehall@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have stayed here twice because the hotel is comfortable and has nice pool/game area. Both the smaller and larger pool are great for the children. Depends on the day, they also have craft activities for kids. They are very accommodating on the check-in/check-out times.

Room Tip: Try to get an outside room - there is a dining/party courtyard in the middle. Can be noisy at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us again! It is always great to hear from families that made return visit, and I hope to see you again soon! ::Emily Hall::ehall@willowval.com::
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County's premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.