We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed the weekend between Christmas and New Years. The hotel was filled to capacity but you would not know it by the personal attention received by the staff. Fun family activites, daughter thoroughly enjoyed the water park and carnival. We ate at the resturant for both breakfast and dinner - Very reasonable and decent food, although the wait on Sunday morning was a bit long. Loved the warm cookies upon check in, and the fridge in the room to keep snacks. Bed and pillows were very comfortable! Staff is great, room was clean and large, and lots of little extras makes it a great place. We are already planning for a trip back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We're excited for your next trip! Be sure to consider coming during our Indoor Winter Family Fun Fest this February including our famous indoor carnival! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    392
    208
    96
    30
    16
See reviews for
443
110
8
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blakeslee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We went to Double Tree for a family holiday from the time we walked in we were greeted with smiles and warm cookies. Loved that. Our room was comfy. The bathroom needed a little detail cleaning. Glad I always carry cleaning wipes with me. But overall our visit was great. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I'll pass along your comments on the bathroom detailing and hope you'll visit with us again soon. Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Double Tree at Willow Valley in Lancaster is a great place to stay in the heart of Amish Country. The location is perfect. Close to center city but still in the quiet serenity of Lancaster County Farmland. The staff is super, rooms excellent, and the service is good. We stay at least 4 times a year and highly recommend the location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty! Guests like you make our jobs awesome and our hotel a special place! Happy new year! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford Lakes, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

On a trip to Hershey Park we stayed at the DoubleTree in Willow Valley/Lancaster, PA. The hotel was very nice and clean. They have a great pool for the children along with a small water park (both indoors). The restaurant has a good breakfast buffet that was very reasonable. The hotel will be our regular stay-over point whenever we are in the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We are honored to be your regular "stay-over" point when visiting Lancaster and look forward to your next trip. Happy new year! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is the second time in a row we stayed in Double Tree Lancaster during the Christmas week. We had a good relaxing time.. Rooms were extremely clean.. staff were friendly as always.. We enjoyed the breakfast in 24Hundred cafe. But only limited options for Lunch and Dinner. My kids enjoyed a movie in the mini theater. Overall an excellent vacation for my entire family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We look forward to your third stay with us! Thank you for your continued loyalty, Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from a long weekend here. Overall, we were very happy with the experience and will likely return in the future. The main disappointment was the uneven service- most employees were very friendly but service and amenities were not always up to par for an "upscale" brand like Doubletree- no bellmen available to help with luggage, no spa,- not a big deal but surprised us. Hotel information book/directory was missing from our room- I called and asked the "careline" but they never brought us one. Dirty room service dishes sat outside the room for several hours (both after dinner and after breakfast), room had not been cleaned by 2:30pm so we had to call the front desk and request it, lifeguard was looking down at the cellphone in his lap for 10+ minutes and not paying attention to the young children in the pool at all (lifeguards on duty during other shifts were all good- just one dud!) . On the plus side, the water playground was a lot of fun, room service was tasty and promptly delivered, guest room was nice, extra activities for kids (movies, indoor carnival) were a nice perk. A nice time overall and good value- don't expect luxury but for a low-key, kid-friendly stay, this hotel is a very good option.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay. Our team is always working hard to better every guests' stay and your feedback will help. If there is anything I can do to help with this stay, or a future reservation, please let me know: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My boys and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel over the Christmas holiday. The sleigh in the lower lobby was a nice touch for Christmas. They enjoyed the pool and want to come back when the water park is open.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We hope you had a wonderful holiday and look forward to your next visit! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton (formerly part of Willow Valley Resort) is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County’s premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.