We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - really great value, inconsistent restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay - really great value, inconsistent restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a great hotel and a GREAT value. Frankly it's way more than I expected especially for the price. The only problem was the inconsistency of the food at the restaurant - sometimes ok, sometimes poor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Glad to read you found great value with your stay at our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again soon. I'll share your comments regarding our restaurant with our Executive Chef and Restaurant manager. Thank you for your feedback! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; koconnor@willowval.com, 717-464-7503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    398
    208
    96
    30
    17
See reviews for
450
110
8
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at the Doubletree last month and will be there again this week. I was amazed at the quality & beauty of this hotel, especially(No Offense) in Lancaster. It is a very modern hotel with all the emmenities. It has an amazing 5 story open dining room with the inside rooms, like vintage apartments up the side walls, Not very much privacy to the diners though, but the huge palm trees reminded me of the Floridian at Disney. The rates are reasonable and the service was excellent. I only had breakfast there, so cannot speak towards the food at the restaurant, but looking forward to my return visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your continued business and taking time to share your great experiences with the TripAdvisor community. If I can be of any assistance during any trip to our facility, please let me know: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; koconnor@willowval.com, 717-464-7503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myerstown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The facility was gorgeous but room service messed up both our orders and our coffee brewer had a used coffee filter from the previous person who stayed in the room. Very disappointing. Especially with the room service. The order was placed on the door and each item was marked. French toast and breakfast potatos. Instead we got French toast and sausage.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
I hope you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, despite the issues you had with room service. If you did not have the time to speak with our restaurant manager while you were here, please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can fix the mistakes: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503; koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 days on the way back from Hershey after staying at an affiliated hotel near there and was looking to up my points with the chain for a future trip. Kids loved the pool in the newer section. The older section of Willow Valley is closing for redevelopment into a commercial property. Large facility and there was a convention going on down in the main center area. Kids loved standing at the window making faces at all those in attendance. Rooms were clean but entire facility could use an upgrade. Ate at the facility for breakfast and both dinners. The Amish style buffet across the street was nothing spectacular. You could find better if willing to drive elsewhere. As for there higher end resteraunt quality and choice of food not worth the price. The breakfast was acceptible though and convient with the kids before starting our day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us last year. Our resort was went through an $8m renovation in 2010 when we converted to a DoubleTree. I would be happy to speak with you regarding what areas you suggest we upgrade, as we are always looking to improve our product and service. The Amish style breakfast you wrote about is no longer open, but we do still offer our DoubleTree breakfast buffet in Cafe 24 Hundred. When time permits, please reach out to me so we can talk about your suggested upgrades and our restaurant quality: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; (717) 464-7503, koconnor@willowval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here in a 2 room, 1 king, 1 queen room. Nicely appointed, clean, and comfortable. The kids water playground is fantastic. 2 slides, 1 for bigger kids. A really nice large adult pool as well. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing our DoubleTree Lancaster for your recent stay. We look forward to your next visit! Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; koconnor@willowval.com, (717) 464-7503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel, amazing comfortable bed! Would definitely stay again. Great choice for visiting Lancaster area and Franklin and Marshall College. Although it was a bit of a drive from the College it was located in a beautiful spot and the hotel itself was modern and well appointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent F&M visit! I'm happy to read you appreciate our Sweet Dreams bedding, it really is super comfortable! Looking forward to your next visit, Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; koconnor@willowval.com, (717) 464-7503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great hotel in Lancaster County. We recently went to Lancaster for a 2 night weekday getaway. The price to stay in this hotel was no more expensive than staying in a "cheaper chain" hotel. This was not the first time we stayed here nor will it be the last.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin O, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I'm thrilled to read you found a good value for your money and you will be staying with us again in the future. If there is anything I can help you with, please let me know: Kristin O'Connor, Guest Relations; koconnor@willowval.com, (717) 464-7503
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
Quiet, Pool, Ro...
Show More
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
Free internet...
Show More
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster
Free Breakfast...
Show More
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
3.9 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster

Address: 2400 Willow Street Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country, our friendly service and host of on-site amenities promise a productive yet relaxing stay. The DoubleTree Resort by Hilton (formerly part of Willow Valley Resort) is proud to offer a host of amenities including a golf course, indoor and outdoor pools, indoor water playground, two restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center and much more. From the warm DoubleTree chocolate chip and walnut cookie that greets you at check-in, to the moment we say good-bye, the welcome never ends at Lancaster County’s premier hotel, conference center and family resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.