We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time staying in Historic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cork Factory Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cork Factory Hotel to your Saves list
Cork Factory Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   480 New Holland Avenue, Suite 3000, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“1st time staying in Historic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I were finally able to have a weekend getaway- and after searching on the internet for a 'non-chain' hotel- we chose the Cork Factory-- so happy we did!
Gorgeous place, lots of charm and interesting visuals throughout the hotel. We asked for a room with exposed beams and exposed brick, and our room was on the 4th floor- awesome! Large room, the king bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom kept the decor also(just a little dim on the lighting but that was ok).
The breakfast was upscale continental- gourmet baked goods and beautiful fresh fruit display. Quiet area for breakfast.. This will certainly be our choice hotel when we visit Lancaster again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey A, Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Tanya --

Thank you so much for your positive review of Cork Factory Hotel! It is always wonderful to hear that our staff and facility has exceed a guest's expectations. We will be honored to welcome you whenever you return to Lancaster! Thank you again.


Lindsey Antonio
Group Sales
lindsey.antonio@corkfactoryhotel.com
Sales Office: 717.945.1909
Front Desk: 717.735.2075
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    142
    51
    18
    10
See reviews for
90
140
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slingerlands, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed in this interesting hotel in January 2013. I like historical buildings so was attached to staying in this renovated factory building. I was not disappointed in the decor. It had character, with use of the old brick and wood that made up the original building. The ceilings of the rooms have the exposed wood beams and floor boards of the room above and exterior wall is the old brick. The bathroom was modern but still in harmony with the rest of the room. The exposed ceiling had a down side because the lack of a layer of sheetrock and perhaps insulation meant the sound of someone walking above was more noticeable although tolerable.

The weather was sub freezing and the heat was too high when we arrived and I was thankful for the windows that opened to help cool it down more quickly. The continental breakfast included in our rate was decent and I liked the restaurant decor. The staff let the coffee and a few other things run out and could have been more on top of that.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey A, Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your review of Cork Factory Hotel. We will certainly take the criticism of the staffing of our complimentary continental breakfast into consideration when directing the management of those employees. I am, however, glad that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable otherwise. I hope you will consider us on your next trip to Lancaster, Pa. Thanks again!


Lindsey Antonio
Group Sales
lindsey.antonio@corkfactoryhotel.com
Sales Office: 717.945.1909
Front Desk: 717.735.2075
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Your impression of the Cork Factory will depend on what you bring to it. For folks who love the visuals, they'll be anywhere from satisfied to delighted. I've been in similar hotels, converted industrial buildings, and generally find them a pleasure, and for me, CF was. Handsome lobby, pleasant room with a good bed, linens and shower, all more than satisfactory.

It was very quiet when I was there a week before Christmas, and was greeted professionally; checkout was the same. I only heard other guests once walking in the hall above me as I went to my room. The buffet breakfast was perhaps a little less than what I'd expect at this price level, and was completely unattended while I was there.

However, I am happy to report that when, about four days after I left, I reaized I had left a piece of clothing in the room, an email to the hotel was quickly replied to, the item found and mailed to me. (They did charge me for the shipping, with my permission, which was fine.)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey A, Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

First, thank you for choosing Cork Factory Hotel for your stay in Lancaster during the holidays. I am glad that you were pleased with our decor and aesthetic, and that your stay is overall satisfactory. It is one of our missions to make service stand out to our guests, so I am thrilled to hear that our staff followed hotel procedures in returning your lost item days after your departure. I hope that you will join us again during your next retreat to Lancaster, Pa. Thanks again!


Lindsey Antonio
Group Sales
lindsey.antonio@corkfactoryhotel.com
Sales Office: 717.945.1909
Front Desk: 717.735.2075
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was once an old Cork Factory. It retains much of it's rustic warmth but with up to date materials selectively added. Even the hallways are stunning with their hand hewn wood ceilings and beams. Rooms are large with brick walls and wood planked ceilings on the top floor. The bath and shower are modern but refined with peroid fixtures and finishes. The charm goes all the way to the restrurant and an all American menu. Select rustic and local Amish funiture accents help complete the look. The style is warm yet industrial, from an lost generation. Expertly defined with just the right touches.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey A, Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your positive review of Cork Factory Hotel! We pride ourselves on offering a unique experience, and I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind for you next stay in Lancaster, Pa! Thanks again!

Lindsey Antonio
Group Sales
lindsey.antonio@corkfactoryhotel.com
Sales Office: 717.945.1909
Front Desk: 717.735.2075
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and myself had our wedding reception here and then spent the night in April of 2012. The staff were friendly and the reception could not have been nicer. The Cork Factory set the decor and menu up with my wifes input and it was absolutely amazing. The food was phenominal and mirrored the quality found in the restaurant. The overnight stay was quiet and comfortable but then again by the end of the evening or the wee hours of the next morning a brick cot would have been welcomed. We did awaken the next morning to a beautifully designed room that was both clean and overall breath-taking. The exposed brick and simple design truly the charm of this hotel and I would recommend this place to anyone needing accomodations in Lancaster.

Room Tip: Ask for the exposed brick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey A, Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

At Cork Factory Hotel, weddings are our specialty! Our dedicated wedding team will go out of their way to make sure that each and every ceremony and reception as just as the Bride and Groom expect. We've been honored by being named "Best of Weddings" by The Knot and "Bride's Choice" from Wedding Wire. I am pleased to see that your special day was no exception. Thank you so much for your positive review!

Lindsey Antonio
Group Sales
lindsey.antonio@corkfactoryhotel.com
Sales Office: 717.945.1909
Front Desk: 717.735.2075
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
952 reviews 952 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 361 cities Reviews in 361 cities
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

High ceilings with exposed wood beams, brick walls in room. Large room. Beautiful marble tile shower and nice bathroom overall. Quiet. Really a great room. Staff was friendly and efficient. Continental breakfast was nice enough - plenty to choose from including fresh fruit. You can walk to downtown easy enough. Great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey A, Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your positive review of Cork Factory Hotel! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and that our facility lived up to your expectations. I hope you will keep us in mind for future trips to Lancaster, Pa. Thanks again!

Lindsey Antonio
Group Sales
lindsey.antonio@corkfactoryhotel.com
Sales Office: 717.945.1909
Front Desk: 717.735.2075
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were excited to stay at this renovated warehouse for a romantic getaway. While the building is stunning, that is where the charm of the stay ended. We could have been in any hotel chain across the country. We splurged on the FIG package which included dinner and a gift bag. The gift bag was just that - a bag - nothing else. No other items included that usually constitutes a gift bag. The meal was delicious, but we could have gotten the same amount and not spent that much money if we had just gone there without the FIG package, so that was a letdown. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, but it wasn't really a romantic destination.

Room Tip: A corner room is a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey A, Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

I am very sorry to hear that your experience at Cork Factory Hotel did not live up to your expectations. FIG Magazine Lancaster provides the gift bags to the hotel, and we do not have any control over what is put into them. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals in the restaurant and that your room was comfortable. We do have a "Romance Package" that may have been more appropriate for the weekend you had planned. Hopefully, you'll keep us in mind on your next overnight stay, even if our property is not what you had in mind for a "Romantic Getaway."

Lindsey Antonio
Group Sales
lindsey.antonio@corkfactoryhotel.com
Sales Office: 717.945.1909
Front Desk: 717.735.2075
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cork Factory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork Factory Hotel

Address: 480 New Holland Avenue, Suite 3000, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cork Factory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cork Factory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork Factory Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.