We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice discovery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cork Factory Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cork Factory Hotel to your Saves list
Cork Factory Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   480 New Holland Avenue, Suite 3000, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Québec
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“A nice discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

That boutique hotel in an old factory is faboulous. Clean, large rooms with brick walls, complimentary excellent continental breakfast at a 10 minutes walk from Lancaster downtown. The receptionnist was very nice and helpfull and we appreciate it very much. And so quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    130
    48
    16
    10
See reviews for
85
128
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Don't see why people won't stay here instead of those nameless hotel chains. This hotel is unique, rooms are nice / clean, free breakfast / wifi / parking. The hotel overall is very unique. True, the floors are not all concrete so you may hear a bit of noise. But I don't find that to be a problem at all. It is not a hotel filled with irresponsble teenagers. Will come back again definitely.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel was unique, cozy and full of character. We liked the cleanliness that we encountered as well. Great place for a great price as well. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Hill, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a travel package. I didn't want to leave the room for tours! It was so comfortable and relaxing. The lovely decor from the old factory gives a loft like appearance. The furnishings are comfortabe. There are easy chairs with foot stools for relaxing. The bathroom facilities are beautiful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and all rooms within our group were comparable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed on top floor in main building-the room was very unique and spacious. The hotel had a historic feel to it. This was an excellent choice for a hotel and very reasonbly priced. The staff was very helpful also. You can't beat this hotel for excellence and price! K. Smith Mullins,S.C.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were very pleased with our two-night stay at the Cork Factory Hotel. I almost gave it an "Excellent" rating -- it was a toss-up. The few complaints are minor, so consider this an "Almost-Excellent" rating. I would definitely stay there again.

The location, very near downtown Lancaster, was convenient to our sightseeing around the extended Lancaster area and small towns. The price also, compared with other Lancaster hotels, was fair -- though more than we usually pay for a hotel ($98 Wed nite / $116 Thur nite + tax - May 30 & 31). I booked the first night online and then decided to stay a second night. Online, the room for Thurs night was listed at $125 - more than we want to pay. I called the hotel and they had it offered at $116. So, you might check both online and the hotel desk on the price. Perhaps you too will be pleasantly surprised with a cheaper price.

Our room was considerably larger than the average chain hotel room -- and it had two queen beds. We were on the fourth (top) floor and had vaulted ceiling of massive beams, original to the factory. Also original is the brick outside wall which features two very tall windows. It looks really nice, but the fact they only have blinds (albiet, very nice blinds) at the windows means that sunlight floods the room very early in the morning (I believe they call it "sunrise").

The bathroom is modern, large and nice. A nice glass-in shower, dark colors and modern features (including neat soaps) make the bathroom a real winner.

The few little complaints are: (1) The floor in our room (412) squeaked with every step. I just hope the people below us couldn't hear it. (2) The A/C was hard to regulate and get the room comfy, but that is not unusual in a hotel, and it wasn't all that bad. (3) The continental breakfast, while very nice the first morning, was inadequately replenished the second morning (more guests) and tables were not cleaned off. Don't let these few negatives influence whether you stay at Cork Factory. I would not even include them because they're not deal breakers, but I like to give a fair and balanced account.

The continental breakfast that is included in the room rate is generally a nice little upscale breakfast. They use real dishes and utensals, have nice sliced fruit, nicer than usual pastries, cereals, and choices of juice, coffee and tea (you have to ask the lady for hot water for tea). The presentation of the breakfast is very attractive. The dining area, part of their restaurant, is also very nice and decidedly upscale. You won't be disappointed with this continental breakfast.

All in all, the hotel is very attractive, the people who work there were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and very attractive. It was a neat experience to stay in a building that had once housed a factory of people working and producing cork, and later glass jars. It makes a place special and unique. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the fourth floor if you'd like vaulted ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

This hotel is a perfect blend of old and new, rustic and elegant. The rooms are spacious and clean with updated comforts, and a great sleeping bag, not to mention a wonderful glass enclosed shower with superb water pressure! We were on the third floor, facing the front of the building. A nice work-out room was a couple of doors down equipped with stationary weights, a bike and treadmill. The breakfast included a wonderful variety of fresh fruits and pastries. Looking forward to returning soon with the whole family!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cork Factory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork Factory Hotel

Address: 480 New Holland Avenue, Suite 3000, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cork Factory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cork Factory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork Factory Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.