We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Lincoln Highway E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
International
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Not a bad choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

The hotel was wonderful. it was clean and the starr was very helpful when it came to local sights and places to eat. There was a girl's and a boy's soccar team staying at the hotel. The kids were pretty quiet. It was the parents who decided hey let's pull some chairs into the hallway and have some beers and shoot the breeze. Other that that the hotel is quiet. It is on the main road so anything and everything you want to do is there. There is a mall like thee or five blocks away but I would suggest driving. There is an authenic Amish restaurant called Kathi's it's about 10 minutes away and on Old Philadelphia Pike you can find all things Amish.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyn2110, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, October 1, 2010
glad you enjoyed yoru stay with us and look forward to having you back again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    157
    69
    21
    15
See reviews for
238
128
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I booked this hotel because of water park next to hotal. Since this pool has no pool. The pool next story was poor so beware. If you want no pool great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyn2110, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, October 1, 2010
we are sorry that we do not have a pool and since Howard Johnsons (next to us) is part of the same brand umbrella we do offer their pool to our registered guests. Sorry you were displeased with their pool, but hope to have you come back to see us again when you are in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eatintravel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

We booked this hotel through Hotwire, and it was a pleasant surprise to get such a great hotel at a great rate. The hotel is located just behind a Dunkin Donuts, but they serve a standard Continental breakfast and so the DD is pretty much just a bonus if the munchkins want munchkins. The staff was friendly and the room was impeccable. They respected the "Do Not Disturb" sign and our room was always clean when we came back. We took advantage of the not often used jacuzzi and business center as well as the front desk mints.

The downsides, which were few, were that the full supply of towels was not always replenished and we had to use a washcloth as a bathmat one day. Also, it would have been helpful if the shampoo/conditioner were replaced. These were minor details to nitpick at.

Modern amenities including a fridge, microwave, safe and large screen television and its location at the end of Hwy 30 and Oakview Drive make this hotel a winner.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

My husband and I decided that we needed a few days away from our children. We just wanted peace and quiet and to be able to relax. This hotel was great from the time we checked in, we had requested a room in the quiet part of the hotel away from possible traffic noises.We were given a great room in a great location. The room was very nice and smelled so fresh. There were lovely plush sheets and the bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was nice as well with granite counter tops and modern show head. The room had a fridge and a microwave. As well as a flat panel TV. There is no swimming pool but there is a fitness center and a really nice multistep 3 1/2 foot deep whirlpool spa. breakfast was great and I was very impressed the front desk staff who were kind and courteous. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel while attending the AQS Quilt show at the Lancaster Convention Center. The hotel is very new, most in the area are not. The hotel is very clean. The free expanded continental breakfast bar was very nice. It included make your own waffles, toast, eggs, bacon, muffins, danish, fruit, yogurt, etc. The room and bathroom were a good size. It was next to a gas station/convenience store and a Dunkin Donuts was just outside the main entrance. Route 30 is heavily traffic but getting in and out of the hotel parking lot was not a problem. The parking lot is large and well lit. Restaurants abound. Outlets, the Strasburg Railroad, Dutch Wonderland etc are just down the road. If I have any complaint, it's that the exercise room is laughable. If you are really into working out as we are you will be disappointed.
The rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine89
1 review
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We decided to stay here because we wanted to go to the water park but we read bad reviews about the HJ. I was really glad that we chose this place because it was great. It was clean, quiet and the staff was nice. When we went to the water park, we saw how yucky the howard johnson was and we were so glad that we chose the wingate. It was so worth the extra $20! If you go to the water park, make sure you bring some quarters for the lockers.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

Great hotel, very clean. Nice breakfast. Convenient to everything. The sheets were a little too strong with bleach, but I least I know they were clean. Only negative about our stay was the walls are very thin and our room backed up to the Wawa gas station which was a little loud at times. Also, the lobby was a little loud. Some kind of kids birthday party going on. But I would stay there again as the positives out weight the negatives!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Address: 2110 Lincoln Highway E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.