We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and features. Internet was broke the night I...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Lincoln Highway E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    197
    92
    25
    17
See reviews for
297
152
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night and it was possibly the best stay we've had in Lancaster. We stayed here because we planned a last minute trip to Dutch Wonderland and the Strasburg Railroad (Day out with Thomas) and this was the only hotel available that received rave reviews on TripAdvisor. When we arrived, we were greeted by the manager and he (forgot his name) genuinely took an interest in our family and kids! The front desk staff were just as courteous and our check-in process was a breeze.

I must say that all the good and positive things other travelers have said about this hotel is TRUE! The hotel is very clean and our room smelled like we walked into a florist shop (not in an overbearing way). The beds are comfortable and the decor is modern. There are mini-fridges, free wi-fi, and microwaves in every room. The bathroom was spotless and clean enough for me to allow my toddler to take a bath and I've NEVER allowed him to bathe in a hotel tub.

The free breakfast provided is good. It's nothing to go home and tell mom about but the food was tasty and plentiful. The only thing that would make this hotel better is if they had a pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed one night in June 2013 with my family to take decent rest from the long way to Washington DC. We checked in early in the evening without reservation and collapsed to the very comfortable beds, some of us did take refreshing and perfumed clean bath. in the morning we waked up early to enjoy the wonderful breakfast and the kind lady at the desk suggested we took the Amish farms tour and some nice outlet shopping. All that time the hotel manger kindly mingled with the gusts to make sure every thing is OK. We got some late check out for to go on our tour and shopping and leave this hotel with smile. Lancaster is nice with warm people. great stop great overnight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is one for our "Wall of Fame" as it mentioned several departments that did it right. I will certainly pass your comments onto the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as a base to visit Lancaster County. The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. Free Wi-Fi and parking. Free basic breakfast which was good to start the day. The hotel is central to most of the county and everything is fairly close. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Address: 2110 Lincoln Highway E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.