We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Lincoln Highway E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    197
    92
    25
    17
See reviews for
297
153
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

just returned from a weekend trip to lancaster to enjoy the caribbean indoor water park, steps from the wingate. i have no complaints about the hotel or service. the breakfAst attendant was very attentive and responsive. the desk clerks were courteous and accomodating. when we didnt feel like heading out, we had dinner delivered. used the whirlpool and gym too. the rate was a few bucks above the usual rate, which included admission to the water park for all room residents. kudos to the hotel staff. it seems mgmt really took to heart the comments written in recent days bc we experienced none of those same problems. would definitely recommend the place to friends, and already did so on facebook.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
I would like to thank you for your kind comments. Yes; I did have a few items to correct in which I immediately did that you mentioned. I take pride in prompt and efficient customer service. I will share this comment with my team and again, thank you. john
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My most recent business trip to Lancaster, Pa. I stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham hotel. The hotel was very nicely decorated. My room had a business desk, chair, refrigerator, microwave, iron and board, coffee maker, and a king size bed. The high speed was great for me to get my reports emailed to my company. The hot breakfast was fantastic. Also enjoyed their jacuzzi and exercise tread mill. The hotel was close to the Greenfield Corporate center, which was nice for my meetings. Nice enjoyable stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I would like to thank you for such a great review and appreciate your business. Being a built for business and also built for pleasure our hotel does offer the amenities a business traveler will need. Also; close to the Industrial Park does have it's benefits. Also, thank you on the breakfast comment, we do have a full complementary breakfast each morning and recently just added items to the menu, keeping health in mind. Again; Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

As you can see by my reviews, I have been staying at this hotel for a few years now (a couple times a year, with different family members). This was our best visit yet. I had booked for one night free (rewards program) and two nights, and requested to remain in the same room for the duration of our stay. Not only did that happen; when I reached the front desk, the manager immediately recognized me and said, "You stay here a lot!" How nice that the staff pay that much attention to their visitors. The room was wonderful, the breakfast was hot, and the housekeeping was great!

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor, so there isn't elevator/vending machine noise, unless you get the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive review regarding customer service. As I recall I do remember your arrival as I was at the front desk, I agree guest awareness is very important. Thank you for commenting on our new breakfast program. We have recently upgraded our breakfast buffet to include more assortment and menu items to include healthiness in mind. We look forward to your next visit. Many Thanks. john
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Address: 2110 Lincoln Highway E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.