We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2110 Lincoln Highway E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Lynn
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at this Wingate for 3 nights during Thanksgiving. We were in town for Sights and Sounds to see Jonah. This hotel had everything we wanted (except for a pool). We were traveling with children so they expected a nice pool. The front desk was very nice. Check-in was smooth.

Our room was very nice and comfortable. Two double beds that were very comfortable, 32" LCD TV, microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, free Wi-Fi. The decor was nice, clean, and modern. Bathroom was nice. The hotel is nearly 3 years old - very clean. The property is very convenient to everything; 2 main outlets, Kirkland’s, Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, Wal-Mart, Target, Applebee’s.

The hot buffet breakfast was OK: scrambled eggs, sausages, bread, bagels, muffins, jellies/jams, make-your-own waffles, cereal, hot cereal, apple/orange juice, milk, coffee, tea. The only thing I would change would powdered eggs for real scrambled. If you DON'T want the included breakfast, there is a Dunkin Donuts within a 30 second walk, and a Wawa right next door.

However, be advised, that route 30 is a busy road. I heard there are back roads to Sights and Sounds that you can GPS to bypass the traffic.

The hotel has a small hot tub which we did not use. The excersie room has a treadmill, elliptical, and stacked pulley weight set, and TV. Bring a water bottle as they do not supply it. Our room faced towards the parking lot - we had no issues with the traffic noise.

We will be visiting again soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I would like to thank you for your kind review and hope to see you in the future when returning to the area. Yes; I do agree rt 30 is very busy, but with the great outlets and holiday shopping people travel from all over to this popular area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    186
    86
    24
    17
See reviews for
277
147
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
RANDALLSTOWN
1 review
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

over all I was verry happy with my stay , the hotel was in a great location near shopping and very comfortable . The staff was very friendly and helpful. The guest on that stay were off the hook sitting in the hall way drinking beer children running up and down the hall early in the morning and late at night . I reported it to the front desk several times but it never stoped . I asked to be moved to another floor but was told that the hotel was full.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I am sorry if you encountered a bad situation with the sports team that was here that weekend. I did take action on this and and spoke to the team leaders and the action you speak of did stop. The front desk did take action as well and contacted me. I do not condone these actions and if you were to return you could take witness of this. We do have a very professionally run hotel and i hope this one group situation does not cause you not to return. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at this Wingate for 1 night after visiting Sight and Sound Theatre. What I liked:
Comfortable Beds, quiet hotel, good night sleep, room was great (very clean, nice furnishings). Check In and Check Out really easy. Breakfast was ok. The staff was friendly. There are alot of restaurants nearby.

What I did not like:
Hot tub and gym were closed--we got there at 130pm, hotel is situated right on route 30 West which is a nightmare to get to when you are coming from 30 East. You need to cross over three lanes of heavy traffic to get to the hotel. Very dangerous--it was a miracle I did not get into an accident. There are no traffic lights so we are at the mercy of the other drivers to give you a break (and they dont) so you have to "brave it" and force yourself thru. It's a nightmare. For this reason only, I would not stay here again. Also, there is a 24 Wawa convenience store and gas station next door but there is no direct access to and from the hotel. You have to jump on Route 30 again to get to Wawa and then go thru the same nightmare to get back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
To me it sounds as if you liked the hotel but not the traffic. For the traffic Rt 30 is very busy due to the location of the outlets especially on the weekend in which you stayed with us. There are traffic lights just 100 yards down the road which does give access to the back of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you return in the future to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country

Address: 2110 Lincoln Highway E, US Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lancaster / Pa Dutch Country Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.