We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful convention center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster County Convention Center

Lancaster County Convention Center
3 East Vine Street, Lancaster, PA 17603
(866)503-3786
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 29 Attractions in Lancaster
Type: Convention Centers, Landmarks
Attraction details
Warminster, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful convention center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just attended the AQS Quilt Show and was very pleased with the venue. Large exhibit spaces, areas for adequate seating and nice, clean restrooms. The entire facility was easy to navigate. Parking was available on site. Unfortunately, very few options for food other than ready-made sandwiches and salads.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zanesville, Ohio
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“What a great place for a Quilt Show!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is our third year going to the AQS Quilt Show in Lancaster and just walking through the convention's three floors, it is huge and a wonderful place to gather for an event.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice Convention Center.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just attended an event there. Upscale and in a great part of Lancaster. Lots of historical buildings and you can really get a great view of the city's rooftops from the third floor! Part of the old building has been preserved on the inside and is beautiful. Haven't stayed in the hotel itself but I would imagine it is as beautiful as the rest I have seen. Restroom are very clean as I would expect and very nicely done. A modern hotel in the heart of an old city.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“The AQS quilt show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The show was spread over 4 levels, clearly marked. The hotel Reception Desk staff were very helpful and courteous even though I wasn't a guest there. The lady helped to call a taxi for me and made sure the Bell Hop knew where I was so he could help when the taxi arrived.
What I didn't like was the limited choice of meals being served to the people attending the show. The sandwiches in particular ( the choice was a Mexican salad or Soup and sandwich ) were bland, limited choice and probably not as fresh as they could have been even at 11 am.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AQS quilt show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The place was clean with all those ladies there. Even the bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It made our day !!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lancaster County Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to Lancaster County Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster County Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.