We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster County Convention Center

Lancaster County Convention Center
3 East Vine Street, Lancaster, PA 17603
(866)503-3786
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 29 Attractions in Lancaster
Type: Convention Centers, Landmarks
Attraction details
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

A girlfriend and I decided to try the restaurant for lunch. The restaurant was very busy, so since we didn't want to wait, we sat at the bar which wasn't very busy. We ordered a drink and told the bartender we wanted to enjoy the drink before we ordered. Each of us ordered a burger with fries and had a glass of red wine. When finished, we ordered dessert and coffee. Our bill was almost $70...for lunch!!! The bartender was attentive, so we couldn't complain about the service which was top notch. The food was excellent, but when you add all the extras, it becomes quite expensive. I would eat there again, but only on a special occasion. The ambiance was nice and took me back to the days of Watt & Shand.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
162 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

If you want to get information on the Lancaster County tourist sites, definitely stop here! There is a ton of information available which will help plan your stay!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hard to find”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I had a meeting at the convention center downtown for two days when I came to Lancaster but it is very hard to find. Parking is always an issue downtown and the one way streets don't make it easy. With heavy rain coming down and having to walk 4 blocks to the parking garage can be tough. This is a new convention center so it looked great but the location of having it in a run down town isnt appealing. You dont want to be downtown after dark.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Center of Life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

It all starts here. Great place for information and taking a break. Staff very helpful. They know the area well. Clean friendly building. Parking may be small. Plenty of info and snack and souviners sold.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Convention”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I did not have the opportunity to stay in the hotel during the convention. However, I heard that it was nice.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lancaster County Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to Lancaster County Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster County Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.