We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING!!!!! Not fit for a rat #2~!!!!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Lancaster to your Saves list
Ramada Lancaster
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   2250 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Lancaster)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
Middletown, New York
1 review
“DISGUSTING!!!!! Not fit for a rat #2~!!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So the outside doors on the side of the building are wide open (anyone can get in the building)! My girls and I walk into our room and it feels like we stepped into Florida. It was about 80 degrees and the air was not working at all!!! We called the front desk and they said we will send someone right up to look at it. We are starving we just got there and now we have to wait for someone......35 mins go by!! He comes up and says oh maybe move to the room next door. At this time we move are stuff and as were moving we see a COCKROACH on the wall!! When there's one there are always more!!! So we come back from dinner into our new room and (when I stay in hotels I always check the beds first).......EWWWW the sheets were not washed in days!!!!! They were dirty dirty..no crisp clean sheets. We call the front desk and they say maybe I can find some ?????? MAYBE YOU CAN FIND SOME!!!!! She gave us 2 fitted sheets and said sleep on them.... Now we are very angry..I lift the bed mattress and there are BED BUGSS UGHHH!!! We packed our things and got a nice clean room at the Clarion Hotel since everything was sold out!!! WARNING DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU LIKE TO SLEEP WITH INSECTS!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    50
    88
    132
    159
See reviews for
228
82
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have lost all respect for this well know hotel name. I should have know when we walked I to the outdated lobby that this hotel was in need of complete remodeling,but we were tired and ready for a rest when we checked I . The carpet on the way to our room was old, ripped and water stained. The room had not been vacuumed,there was hair in the tub and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 10 years. The building itself was tired,worn and dirty. I asked for a different room and was told to look at it before we moved. As the elevator doors shut I was disgusted by the grease,smell and condition of this elevator. I was actually scared I would get stuck alone. Needless to say the second room was no better than the first. We left and thankfully found a room a the hilton garden inn. I will be contacting ramada headquarters to let them k now of this slum that bears their name.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonac, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

please check before making a reservation they don't apply your visit to the wyndham records. there were no wash clothes in bathroom and when i saw the service person was told they didn't have any at all. there were no shelves in the refrigerator and the rooms need to be updated which the owner seems not to be interested in doing. we have stayed at this property for many years but after this last visit thats it no more.

Room Tip: go to another hotel , this is very shabby and it doesn't look like the owner is concerned about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
none
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

People were nice, heating was too warm making sleep problematic, facility functions but needs to be renovated

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a good stay, the hotel and rooms are what you would expect; nothing fancy but well kept. Bar and club downstairs are entertaining with Karaoke and Line Dancing and solid food menu.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lancaster

Address: 2250 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Lancaster)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Amish Country. The Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park is across the street and the Tanger Outlet Mall is right behind the hotel. The Ramada Hotel Lancaster offers guests an outdoor pool, indoor pool, Complimentary Continental breakfast, Players Club Sports Lounge, Low Places Lounge -Country and Western Dancing-. Also offered is complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, fax/copy service, complimentary parking with room for large vehicles, three meeting facilities, game room, breakfast room, heated bathroom floors. Guest rooms offer coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, hairdryer, iron/board, complimentary local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, and wakeup service. Room service hours available. Sofa beds are available in suites only.Mini fridges are available upon pre arrival at a $10.00 per night charge based upon availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Quality Inn
Quality Inn Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.