We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a mistake” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Lancaster to your Saves list
Ramada Lancaster
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   2250 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Lancaster)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
Northfield, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a mistake”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Should of read the reviews before staying here. Did have a really good deal from Booking.com. Got to Lancaster at 2:00 pm check in was at 4:00 pm. Went up to the desk who said our room was all set just needed to be cleaned. Checked back in at 4:00 Pm. Line almost out the door. Got up to check in at 4:30 and was told they changed our room from a King sized bed to two full beds. This was a week end away. Told them that was not good enough. Was told the only thing they could do was to cancel our reservation. Are you kidding me. I looked around for the camera's thinking we had been Punk'd by our teens. We were repeatedly told that the only thing they could do was to cancel our reservation. We asked for the supervisor, so the gentlemen left and told us that they would give us one night free but we still had to take the two full beds. We told him that was not good enough and again were told he could cancel our reservation. We told him if they gave us both nights free we would take that room. He had to go back to the supervisor and came back and told us again that he could cancel our reservation. The supervisor came out from the back to speak to him and he told us they would give us there king suite. That was great we thought. This all took another half hour. So a total of one hour waiting to get our room. The kind of two rooms, that they considered a suite, only had one heater so it was very cold. We had three sinks. Turned all three on trying to find some hot water. After a while you did get hot water. Had a small fridge with a microwave on it which is also where the closet was. One TV that was in the living room area. Went to get a shower. Had the hot water all the way on. Was a little warm. I do not know where the hot water was in this place. Did find a control for heat on the tiles on the floor. Figured why not. That was the only nice part of the room. The bathroom was always warm. A shame the water was not hot. One light did not work and the alarm clock did not work. The phone light kept blinking that we had a message. Called for maintenance, which came right away. The light needed an extension cord. Guess no one figured that out before hand. The clock was stuck, so he got that unstuck. He got an number to get the message for us and were told there were 87 messages on the phone. He did remove all of them before he left. The phone had no directions to tell you how to get messages.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bibi B, Manager at Ramada Lancaster, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are sorry that you had issues with your stay.It was difficult to get you into a room at 11am since we were sold out on that day.I know that we took care of your issues and upgraded your room.We still do apologise for the inconveniences you may have had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    50
    88
    132
    157
See reviews for
228
81
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PARADISE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I arrived and was was given rooms that were under construction twice, finally after lugging my luggage back and forth i was given a room. The place is beat up and old, my bath tub dripped like it was turned on, If I were Ramada, i would not let anyone stay there until the remodeling is complete, it is tarnishing their name.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLIAMSBURG
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a nice place, clean and comfortable. I saw some of the reviews but thought I check it out myself. I have stayed here 3 times and have had no problems. Check in was quick and person at front desk was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bibi B, Manager at Ramada Lancaster, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks about the Ramada Lancaster.We always work hard and painstakenly to make your stay a memorable one.We look foreward to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Darby
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Carpet is worn through, sauna is broken, pool pump doesn't work, roof in pool area leaking so badly it is about to collapse. "security" key card entrances are always unlocked. When any of these issue were brought to the attention of the front desk the response was always the same "yeah, we know" It looks like an unkempt third rate hotel. Do not waste your money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were only booked to stay 1 night. The hallways and rooms smelled musty. Our room door was missing the bar lock that comes across. The carpet had been cut and patched. Everything seemed very dingy. We didn't have time for the pool or breakfast so I cannot comment as to that but I was leary of what breakfast would have been like. They have luggage carts but you can't use them because the hotel is on different levels and you can't use them on the stairs. The front desk person was rude when we were checking in.
My cousin and I booked these rooms through the internet. He ended up traveling there a day early but couldn't get his room the extra first night so he went to a different hotel. When he tried to cancel the Ramada room the woman told him he couldn't refund his money but because the hotel was completed booked they would sell his room to someone else and make double money! So he went and checked in so they couldn't do that.
They have a nice game room but everything costs money.
We would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Not worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lancaster

Address: 2250 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Lancaster)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Amish Country. The Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park is across the street and the Tanger Outlet Mall is right behind the hotel. The Ramada Hotel Lancaster offers guests an outdoor pool, indoor pool, Complimentary Continental breakfast, Players Club Sports Lounge, Low Places Lounge -Country and Western Dancing-. Also offered is complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, fax/copy service, complimentary parking with room for large vehicles, three meeting facilities, game room, breakfast room, heated bathroom floors. Guest rooms offer coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, hairdryer, iron/board, complimentary local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, and wakeup service. Room service hours available. Sofa beds are available in suites only.Mini fridges are available upon pre arrival at a $10.00 per night charge based upon availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Quality Inn
Quality Inn Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.