We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review of Ramada Lancaster Pa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Lancaster

Save Saved
You added Ramada Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Lancaster
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   2250 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Lancaster)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    50
    77
    119
    141
See reviews for
213
70
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hunterdon, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were displaced by Hurricane Sandy. Had to go way out in PA to find a place to stay.
Called instead of booking online cos of lack of power and internet. That was mistake 1. She charged $70/night for a room when the internet site was listing $220 for 4 nights.
The room smelled musty/moldly. We eventually found out why: The heater/AC leaked. After using it all night to keep warm (we were coming from 5 days with no heat or power) the rug was damp about 5 feet out so our feet got wet as we walked around.
The toilet also ran all night.
There was a dead bug on the rug that had not been cleaned by the maids.
The roof clearly leaks as the ceiling tiles near the window were brown. (We were on the top floor.)
That's all bad stuff. Yes, the place definitely needs an upgrade but we could have dealt with that -- including the strange box under the counter outside the bathroom that apparently should have held a small refrigerator (so we didn't even get the fridge everyone else did and we paid a higher rate) -- were it not for the smell and leaking heater/AC.
There are many many hotels along this stretch of highway in Lancaster. If that's where you want to stay, find another one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audubon, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I would like to dispel some of the reviews on this hotel. Last month, my family stayed there and found absolutely no problems with the room, statf, cleanliness or comfort. The room was large enough for 3 adults and one 6 year old. The staff was very accomodating when we arrived and found that our room was not ready. The continental breakfast had a decent assortment, and the restaurant was convenient. Yes, we would agree that the hotel is dated, but we didn't expect the Four Seasons when we reserved the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clifton NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have many fond memories of this hotel as I had stayed here when I was a child. The pool, sauna and game room made it a fun place for us. However, it seemed not much had changed at all with the rooms since then. The lobby looks great when you walk in, but the rooms need a bit of updating (especially the dresser). I will say it was a very nice large room and I had no problem with the cleanthiless. The walls are also a bit thin, so the kids running up and down the hall at night did not help things.
The location is great as it's near several outlets, Millers, and directly across the street from Dutch Wonderland. I will say the price was not bad- I had stayed in another hotel for a similar price the year before and we had the same situation with the rooms. If you are concerned about staying in a newer looking hotel it might be worth the price to check out some others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I cannot elaborate any more than what was previously commented before. Yes the location is convenient to attractions within the area, but the lodging basics are well below industry standard. The indoor pool was cloudy and not clean. The adjacent hot rub had hair accumulating along the walls. The outdoor pool was a water fowl breeding ground. General.appearance of the lobby was old and in need of a makeover. rooms were in need of new furnishings, appliances, carpetting and, beddings. Some rooms had renovated bathfitter type tubs shrouding the antiquated tiling and fixtures underneath. Rust was apparent in rooms from the existence.of water damage from leaky ceilings. The biggest disappointment was the lack of a handicap ramp or access. Yes the rate is within the $60 mark, but I don't think this price justifies sacrificing your general well being and sanitary health.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

the room was clean and big. staff very helpfull. great indoor pool. everyone very friendly. carpert clean. grounds clean. wide parking spaces. manager very nice and helpfull. room were quit. wifi was fast and easy to use.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I don't understand all the bad reviews for this hotel. We booked the room before I read any of the reviews and I am glad I did. Our room was clean, a nice size and the staff was very friendly. We were in the area for a wedding, but I would definitely stay here again. I often read about a hotel being "old and run down". Well not every building was built last year. In my experience if a place is being remodeled people complain about the construction work being done. This Ramada was booked full Friday and Saturday night. I think that alone speaks for itself. People who want a five star hotel experience should be willing to pay for one, not complain when they get a good price on a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lancaster

Address: 2250 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Lancaster)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Amish Country. The Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park is across the street and the Tanger Outlet Mall is right behind the hotel. The Ramada Hotel Lancaster offers guests an outdoor pool, indoor pool, Complimentary Continental breakfast, Players Club Sports Lounge, Low Places Lounge -Country and Western Dancing-. Also offered is complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, fax/copy service, complimentary parking with room for large vehicles, three meeting facilities, game room, breakfast room, heated bathroom floors. Guest rooms offer coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, hairdryer, iron/board, complimentary local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock, and wakeup service. Room service hours available. Sofa beds are available in suites only.Mini fridges are available upon pre arrival at a $10.00 per night charge based upon availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ramada Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Quality Inn
Quality Inn Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.