We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience. Great Staff. Great Room.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience. Great Staff. Great Room.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a bad experience at another hotel in Lancaster County and there was no way my wife would let us stay there another night. So to please her, we checked out of there and went in search of another hotel. We were extremely fortunate to find this wonderful Days Inn and Suites. From the moment we walked in the door, we knew this was the best place to stay. The staff was warm and friendly and made us feel truly welcome. The room was immaculate. The staff went out of their way to ensure I had everything I needed. In a word, they were all WONDERFUL. From now on, the Days Inn and Suites will be my NUMBER ONE choice every time I am in Lancaster. Keep up the fine work.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    95
    149
    131
    129
See reviews for
215
140
36
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Avene., NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had stayed there once before and I dont think there was a problem but this time there was. The shower leaked the once we took showers and it was too late to call anyone so it was annoying. The bathroom was dirty and there oatmeal was cold, not that that is a big deal. The room just wasnt up to par and we have stayed in The Days Inn before but this trip was not good.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the third time we stayed at this particular Days Inn. It is convenient and inexpensive which is why we chose this property. The first time we felt the property was looking tired and was in need of an update.
The second visit, the room was in even worse condition. This last stay we asked for a first floor special needs room since my partner is experiencing back issues. This room was in even poorer condition than the others. One would assume a company as well known as Days Inn would make an effort to keep their rooms updated. The bathroom actually flooded when I took a shower. I had to use all the towels to sop up the mess. This will be our last visit to this particular establishment. We were very disappointed.
My advice is to pay a bit more and get a better room.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
From ny
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wasn't a bad stay rooms smell a little bit and last night there we had some people yelling outside at 6am. Could use better shower water pressure also but Good cheap place to stay.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn & Suites, featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you’ll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time… and we’ll make your stay the best—every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.