We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“soccer weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
YARDLEY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“soccer weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Perfect location and value for our son's recent soccer tournament. The room was large and comfortable with many amenities and even included breakfast! Would return again! The only drawback was the television needed to be upgraded for a clearer picture.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    72
    103
    88
    81
See reviews for
142
99
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
md
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was looking for a cheap place for my family to stay while in Lancaster for a 2-day soccer tournament. I think we paid around $70 per night, so it was cheap. This place is set up "motel style" - which I'm not a fan of. I don't like that the rooms have doors directly to the outside. I prefer entering the hotel through a lobby and having the rooms inside one main building. Our room was very dated, dingy and dusty and the walls were dirty. The beds were small - doubles I think - and the matresses were horrible. I'm really glad we always bring our own blankets, pillows, and pillow cases because the bedding was gross and there was no way I'd use any of it. The bathroom was weird - no exhaust fan - or at least no working exhaust fan. The shower/tub and toilet were in a separate room from the sink/vanity area. The ac/heating unit was terrible and loud. The mini-fridge made a terrible sound the entire time. I just felt icky while I was in the room. The hotel did have free breakfast, and while it was pretty limited, it did the trick. Next time we stay in that area, I'll find another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLACKSBURG
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

facility was adequater for price.. convenient to my travels... staff friendly and responsive... ac/heater unit noisy

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIFTON
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

ACCESS, meaning, it was easily Accessible, Clean, Comfortable, Easy Stop, and easy Start (easy check in and check out)
I give it a rating of "4" because for the price, of course you're not expecting an olympic pool with a jacuzzi, but you are expecting a comfortable bed, hot shower, clean rooms, and friendly staff. This hotel has all these things and a small continental breakfast. Once again, for the price don't expect eggs grilled to order, but the coffee was strong and the cereal wasn't stale. If you plan to be out most of the day and plan on eating local cuisine instead of hotel food, and are looking just for a place to crash, this is a nice little hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Conference Center

Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn & Hotel Lancaster
Days Inn & Hotel
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn
Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Conference Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn & Suites, featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you’ll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time… and we’ll make your stay the best—every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.