We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lancaster comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Amish Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Amish Country to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Amish Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2343 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Bordentown, New Jersey
1 review
“lancaster comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great location, and staff. Rooms very comfortable and the setting area in each room is delightful. Comfortable furniture and ammenities. Within walking distance of several wonderful venues. Love this hotel.

Room Tip: Third floor is the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country and looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    93
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
155
107
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was the nicest comfort suites we have stayed. Check in was quick and the lady at the counter was very friendly and funny. The free cookies at the counter were delicious. The room was very clean and comfortable and the bathroom and shower were terrific. Breakfast was very good with lots of selections. The only negative was the curtains in our room did not close, just the sheers. It did not matter as we get up early anyway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the nice comments about the Comfort Siutes Amish Country. So glad you liked the waffles and our breakfast. Looking forward to serving you in the future. John esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is the nicest, cleanest, and friendliest hotel in the Lancaster area. The staff tries hard to make sure each and every guest has everything they need to make their stay comfortable and relaxing. From the management, to the front desk and breakfast staff, all employees treat you special.

Room Tip: All rooms are spotless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you Lynne for the wonderful comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad you and your husband had a great time staying here while celebrating your husbands Birthday and looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We ended up staying at the Comfort Suites Amish Country as an evening stop in Amish Country on the way to Delaware. The hotel was easy enough to find with plenty of parking. Check in was fast with free cookies.

The rooms were large and clean. Our suite had a king bed with a separate area that had a pull out couch and coffee table. Internet was great and fast, and there was a flat screen TV with many channels. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was clean with good water pressure.

Breakfast was good with several types of eggs, breakfast meat, bread, danishes, cereal and waffles.

The location is good, within 5-10 minutes of 2 outlet malls, and there is a Target withing walking distance for anything you may have forgot.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind comments about yhe Comfort Suites Amish Country and looking forward to serving you and your family in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Last minute over nighter. Last room they had too! The room was right off the main lobby which was nice, no stairs as we both have a little trouble. The bed was awesome, king sized, so comfy. Cute jr. suite with sitting area. Free breakfast had a nice selection (except the scrambled eggs ew) of the usual breakfast items. The biscuits & gravy was pretty good! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country and looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I were in Lancaster for a show at The American Music Theater. We only spent one night, but it was a great stay.

From the minute we walked in, the front desk staff were friendly, helpful, and very accommodating.

Our room was very clean and tastefully decorated -- even the bathroom! (Always a pleasant surprise.)

This hotel is off the 'main drag' in Lancaster but we didn't hear any noise from it. If you are in town to see something at The American Music Theater, it is a stone's throw from this hotel.

As in most Comfort Inns we have stayed at, this one had free breakfast. At this location, there is plenty of seating. There is someone actually working the waffle station and that is a big help. Again, the staff in the breakfast area were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank-you for the kind comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, friendly service and our hot breakfast. Looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I am a Minister of Senior Adults for a large church in Roanoke, Virginia. We travel to Lancaster almost annually for the Sight and Sound Theater shows. This Comfort Suites was incredible. The staff met us at the bus with our keys, the rooms were spacious and flawless, the carpet was new, the breakfast area plenty big enough and the food was varied and good. Those overseeing the breakfast replaced items quickly and kept the area neat. This hotel is on the main road for shopping, restaurants and a short drive to the Sight and Sound Theater. Highly recommend for individuals, families or large groups like ours that required twenty-eight rooms. We thought the price was reasonable and we have certainly found our place to stay each year when we return. Great job!

Room Tip: Only one elevator but it is only a three-floor hotel. Staircases were on each end, plenty wide and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you and your family during your next visit to Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Address: 2343 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Amish Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.