We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Amish Country

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Amish Country to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Amish Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2343 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is very convenient to all shopping areas and Dutch Wonderland. We booked two rooms and they were both clean with a very nice layout. The pool was also nice and clean. The kids really enjoyed it. They have a nice breakfast setup here to get you started in the morning (although I wish the eating area was a little larger). Many food items to choose from and you can make your own waffles. Their "robust" coffee is great, especially with the fresh cookies they give you when you check in. The front desk staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to share your comment with your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you and your family in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    93
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
155
107
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is on the east side of Lancaster, near most of the tourist areas. The large room was very clean and had the de rigeur flat screen TV. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices. There is a small indoor pool; water temperature was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank-you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the accommadations, our location the friendly service. When visiting Lancaster the next time please make your reservation with us. Thank- You. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We traveled to Lancaster for the weekend and chose this hotel for our one-night stay because of its excellent Tripadvisor reviews and reasonable prices. Everything about our stay was fantastic. When checking in, the front desk staff was very friendly and even recommended a good restaurant for the evening to us. They told us about the free cookies and coffee that are available 24/7 (to a coffee lover, this was an invaluable part of our stay). Our room was very large and very CLEAN-- to me, the most important part of any hotel stay. The room had plenty of amenities, from the fridge to the microwave to the television channels. I was very happy that the bathroom had an exhaust fan, something you don't find often in hotel rooms. There was plenty of room for everyone sharing the suite-- four adults and one baby (we even brought our own crib and still had plenty of room). The beds were extremely comfortable. The free breakfast was amazing-- there were so many items to choose from and the choices covered a wide variety of dietary needs (there were a lot of sugar free items, for instance). We were thrilled to have breakfast provided because that saved us, as a group of 4, probably $40 going out to a restaurant. Overall, we had an excellent experience during our stay and definitely plan to stay at this hotel again any time we return to Lancaster. A++!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The defined Sitting Area makes it so easy to relax and chat. The price for our King Suite was less than regular rooms in many other hotels. The location is great! Entertainment and many lovely restaurants are nearby. Also, the complimentary breakfast is a nice touch to start the day.
Last, but certainly not least, the Staff are wonderful. They are pleasant, very helpful, and keep everything neat and clean.
We will be visiting this hotel again in March 2014, and any future visits to Lancaster!

Room Tip: You will love the King Suites. Of course, I believe any room at this location will make you happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We chose this hotel after finding out our usual hotel in the area was sold out. How lucky we were to get to try this new place because we discovered a small treasure. It is set back from the road so super quiet but be careful not to miss it as you drive along the highway. When we arrived in the afternoon, there were fresh baked cookies available and coffees, teas and hot chocolate. It was so nice after being on the road. We were greeted warmly and service throughout our stay was excellent Our room was spotless and quite large with two queen beds and a wonderful seating area. It was so nice to be able to spread out to read and watch TV without being limited to just the beds for seating. I had a wonderful sleep, the beds were comfortable though I agree the pillows were quite soft. The hotel was quiet all night. Breakfast was hot and ample w/cereals, yogurt, fruit, scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage gray, breads and danishes. We went for a swim with kids in the hotel pool which was small...nice enough for a diversion but I wouldn't call it big enough to draw us in as an amenity. Overall, great experience and will visit again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and did hear someone walking occasionally above us...third floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I would stay here again.The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The 3rd floor is very quiet. The breakfast was perfectly acceptable for complimentary. This is no party hotel. It's a good place to bring your family.The customer service was excellent. Everyone was overly friendly, helpful and polite. I am so glad I found such a wonderful hotel near the outlets.

Room Tip: The third floor is supposed to be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. So happy to know you enjoyed our customer service and the value of our rates. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great hotel. Close to all attractions. Shopping, food, amish treasures. Hotel very clean, suites spacious and well appointed. Front desk very knowledgeable of area and recommendations of amish shops and restaurants were a big help. Only negative is AC unit in room noisy

Room Tip: All rooms look good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Address: 2343 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#14 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Amish Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.